Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Relaxing and peaceful

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Great location for anyone who wants to get away from the big city’s to relax, rejuvenate and chill out. Food and drink prices are quite expensive. Ubud town centre is within 5 km (not walkable) however the Payogan has scooter rental that is well priced. Overall I was very pleased with my stay there and am definitely planning to return in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017 by Dedy, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Jason, Thank you for taking your time to write this review and it was mean a lot for us here. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Best Regards, Dedy e-Commerce
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Good stay, friendly staff. Nice pool, large rooms and nice outlook over rice fields
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Dedy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for nice comment for us. Its mean a lot. Look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Thank you
5 out of 5
by Mark

Will be back!

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
The resort was amaxing, very large and well kept. While we were there lots of work was being done so no doubt the small things i noticed would have been upgraded agsin. The property and the rooms were fantastic, we stayed in the cheapest room and it was great! I can only imagine how amazing the bigger villas would have been! Staff were fantastic and ever helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Lovely hotel in a serene setting.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
We had a lovely stay at the Payogan. All of the staff were friendly and attentive to our needs. We enjoyed the privacy of our room, and breakfast offered a nice assortment of food options. The setting is very peaceful. We would love to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Quiet i was looking for and quiet i found ....

Posted Jun 2, 2017
The hotel staff is so nice , the location is so amazing , that the little imperfections due to the hotel's age, goes pretty much unrelevant .... i had a great stay , thanks to Putri , Wayan, Tiger and the whole staff will recognize themself 😉
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2017 on Orbitz
Very nice villa style resort with attentive and helpful staff. Had a pleasant and relaxing stay!
5 out of 5
by Yvette

Amazing spot in the world

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
From the minute we arrived the staff impressed us. The grounds are amazing and the staff is too. Far exceeded our expectations in every way. The Villas are original and spectacular. All of our requests were taken care of and being with 2 small children we had a few. Can't wait to return and bring friends. We also found out they have 2 and 3 bedroom villas with private pool. The photos are very accurate and the breakfast was amazing with Western,European and Indonesian choices. 5 star
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LDN

Amazing view hotel ans helpful staff

Posted Mar 31, 2017
I have nothing to say about the staff appart that they are so helpful. One of the staff member got us tickets for the fast boat to gili with discount price without asking anything in return. The room was nice and our private pool was big with the amazing view on the valley. The food at the restaurant was a bit disappointed especially the breakfast and the awful frozen pizza. Just stick to chicken or Indonesian speciality . Overall I already told few of my friends who are planning to visit ubud to definetely check out this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baxter ,Vic ,Australia

Beautiful Villa with pool .

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: I loved the whole place it was amazing . you felt like you were in paradise. Staff were excellent and Villas was immaculate.
Cons: The spa was expensive and the staff seemed to be not really interested(and they were not busy and we were the only customers) But it was beautiful.
Location: The hotel is about 10 mins out of town. Gated . there is plenty to do . White water rafting ,temples, hiking and bikes as we are up in the mountains .
Our villa was amazing. We had two pools. A deep one as a shallow one. The gardens and whole area around the resort was beautifully maintained . It was quiet and peaceful. The staff were very helpful. I stayed for 11 days and loved it. They provide a free shuttle into tour and there is many cafes, shop etc to choose. The buffet breakfast was great every morning. I would definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel. So beautiful.
2 out of 5
by Muzzamil

Dirty Hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
The Bad: the bed pillow cases weren't clean we had them replaced 4 times, the bed sheets had crumbs on it, in our original room was a mess with a no working AC. The pool was filthy and not properly cleaned. breakfast on day 2 was old and not fresh The Good: a great view, a lot of privacy in the villa, transport to the lobby via golf cart. When the breakfast is fresh it's delicious. Tea time is amazing. great coffee and mango juice.