Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful villa - the plunge pool is so inviting!

Posted May 20, 2017
The villa has a beautiful glassed in bedroom area complete with outside bath and both inside and outside showers. We wondered if the room would live up to the photos on website and the reality was even better than the photos!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great resort, spoilt by a non working drainage.

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
This resort is for people who really wants to get away from it all. It is quiet, out of the main tourist spots and facilities are just sufficient for a comfortable stay with minimum modern day comfort. Facilities are adequate. However my room was below par. My drainage was choke the day I checked in. It didn't get fixed even by the day I checked out.
5 out of 5
by Gregory

Your own slice of royalty

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
As soon as you arrive you realize this place is amazing. Very relaxing and the staff are always smiling and looking to make sure everything is taken care of for you. I had a villa that was amazing. My own private pool and a view of the what seemed like the forest/jungle made me feel like royalty. The room was comfortable and I loved the outdoor shower. They have activities scheduled daily and a great buffet. This place is great.
5 out of 5
by Ian

Ubud paradise

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
We absolutely loved our stay at the Ubud Village Resort. The grounds and the villas were beautiful, the service was top-notch, food was astounding and the location - just a bit out of the bustling center of Ubud, overlooking lovely rice paddies, but close enough for a long walk into town - was exactly what we wanted. Because it was low-season and we were staying for a week, the hotel gave us a generous upgrade. We loved our private plunge-pool for "secret" swims and we had not one but two private day-beds under thatched grooves. The villa itself was so luxurious with indoor and outdoor showers and a deep tub for two. We certainly didn't want to leave! The daily breakfast was unbeatable, with choices between western favorites (eggs benedicts, waffles, etc.) with Balinese traditional foods - and everything was cooked to foodie-pleasing perfection. The rotating breakfast menus (in seven days it's Sunday menu, then A, B, C, A, B, C, and Sunday again) works great, even for long stays. And the views from the breakfast, across rice paddies being worked traditionally with the distant mountains - was just so ideal. The grounds were also lovely, with a peaceful large main pool with poolside service and a complementary afternoon tea service. We were sad to say goodbye to the staff as they really took care of us like we were family!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The facilities
Cons: The food
A magical place where privacy is guaranteed, close to the main shopping hub and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

The BEST place and BEST experience!

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Everyone was just wonderful and caring and welcoming! Gorgeous room and grounds-sensational service! Just about cried when we had to leave-more than a 10!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

A private Oasis

Posted Feb 12, 2017
While I found Bali overcrowded with tourists and Ubud snarled with traffic, this hotel was a sanctuary from it all. We rarely left our villa with its own pool and two Balinese day beds. Restaurant at hotel was great. Staff was constantly checking everything was okay.
5 out of 5
by Alexander

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stunning Resort with wonderful staff!

Posted Dec 7, 2016
My wife and I had a wonderful stay at Ubud Village Resort. The staff are extremely friendly and ensure you have everything you need. Juri and her team were exceptional and faultless. Thank you Mr Salman