Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

AMAZING SMALL HOTEL!!!!

Posted Sep 7, 2017
The staff makes you feel at home and it was everything that was promised and more! Highly recommended is the villa with private pool!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Gusti Triasa, Hotel Management
Good Morning Warm greeting from Ubud Green Resort Thank you very much for your review and we really appreciated. we are happy to here that our staff and villas can make you feel at home which we really want this happen to all our guest We hope you always have a good time and come back again to our villas as your 2nd home in Bali Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fremont, California

Beautiful setting!

Posted Jul 28, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed the beauty surrounding the hotel. The staff was excellent and very friendly and informative. I had an amazing massage in a beautiful setting too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Gusti Triasa, Hotel Management
Warmest greeting from Ubud Green Resort Villas,,, "Gracious indulgence in generous space" Thank you for choosing Ubud Green for your stay and thank you so much for taking your valuable time to write to a very detailed feedback about your stay at our home away from home Ubud Green resort Villas. It is delighted to hear and read your feedback and it is a compliment for us to know that you enjoyed your stay with us especially the staff and massage. We will pass your compliments to the entire team and told them how much you like and enjoyed our resort for their motivation and to keep and maintain the high standard and quality in all aspects We are looking forward to welcoming you again to Ubud Green Resort Villas on your next visit to Bali.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice quite hotel with great staff

Posted May 31, 2017
The front desk staff, as was the manager were great. A wonderful, quite place in the middle of rice fields. Will go there again....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Have stayed in better places

Posted May 28, 2017 on Orbitz
Staff were not very helpful in relaying information about the hotels facilities. Room was dark, and offered no view. Hotel had a lot of opportunity of good will that cost nothing but were not offered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent villas in the rice fields

Posted May 9, 2017
This is our second stay at Ubud Green and it was just as good as the first some years ago. The staff are attentive and provide excellent service. The food is very good but we only had breakfast eating out in Ubud for all other meals. The hotel offers shuttle services and personal taxi service at cheap rates. They also provide guests with a mobile phone to call the hotel when wishing to be collected. A really nice touch.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Hotel is nice looking but nothing special. Our villa had only one bathroom so inconvenient for the kids sleeping upstairs. Didn't realize this when we booked. The room has wash clothes and soap when we checked in but these were never replaced after the first night. Be sure to book a villa with a private pool. No common area pool to hang out at. Food in the dinning room was sub par. On the upside, staff were great. All were very friendly and helpful. Staff helped us book everything we wanted to do in town. The location is good. Nice and quiet, just a bit out of town. Too far to walk into town but taxis were cheap and available at 50 rupiah from town back to hotel. That's all I have to say but Expedia wants me to keep typing so this is just to fill the screen so I can submit this hope you have a great time in Ubud. The mountain bike tour was a blast and recommend it to all. Hotel is nice looking but nothing special. Our villa had only one bathroom so inconvenient for the kids sleeping upstairs. Didn't realize this when we booked. The room has wash clothes and soap when we checked in but these were never replaced after the first night. Be sure to book a villa with a private pool. No common area pool to hang out at. Food in the dinning room was sub par. On the upside, staff were great. All were very friendly and helpful. Staff helped us book everything we wanted to do in town. The location is good. Nice and quiet, just a bit out of town. Too far to walk into town but taxis were
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Away from the hustle and bustle

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, excellent food.
Cons: The rooms could do with a fresh coat of paint.
The hotel is located about 5-7 minutes' drive from Jalan Raya Ubud, which is where all the action is. If you walk to the hotel from Jalan Raya Ubud, it'll take about 20-25 minutes as it's a winding road that doesn't always have a pavement and has some blind turns which can be a little dangerous. In the end, we used the hotel shuttle for our trips into central Ubud, which were convenient and dependable. It ran every 2 hours and made 2 stops, one at the famous Monkey Forest sanctuary, and another near the Ubud Palace. We stayed in a 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom villa. The villa is showing signs of wear - it is a 5-year old hotel - but the staff do their best to keep it clean and fresh every day. In line with the their eco-friendly approach, the roofs of the villas are covered with plants, which does mean that you may encounter tiny bugs and worms in the open-air sections of the villa. We had 2 adorable resident frogs in the garden and geckos on the wall, but they basically stayed out of our way. Having stayed at 5-star resorts in Ubud, I must say that Ubud Green does have its own charm. It has everything that we wanted (the extensive TV movie channels were great for staying in when the tropical thunderstorms happen) and the hotel's Firefly restaurant served excellent food that kept us coming back day after day. The staff really make the place shine, as they are attentive and try their best to make it a pleasant stay for you. It's a gem of a place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saudi

Ubud Green

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: the view of the rice filed
Cons: shuttle secretive
Location: nothing nearby
it was good overall, location were far from the center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

peace and Tranquility

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The Villa was wonderful and the staff were amazing. The views over the rice fields from our deck was beautiful
Cons: The resort in the next year or two is going to need some refurbishment. There are signs that some maintenance will be required in the near future.
Location: Perfect location, away from the busy Ubud centre but close enough to access when you wanted. 2km
Ubud Green Resort is a fantastic place to stay just to kick back, relax and enjoy the peace and tranquillity of the resort. The villa was fantastic but the biggest feature were the staff. Helpful, friendly and always able to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Perfect nice location

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: The location and the accommodation.
Location: Location: nice and peaceful, above some rice fields. Close to the center of Ubud where there are a lot of good restaurants ...
Nice hotel, very close to Ubud but in a very quiet area. Very convenient to visit many places. Nice view from our villa. You can rent a car with a driver at the hotel. The hotel will advise you some tours.