Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Nice hotel close to shops

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Room was spacious and clean, restaurants had really nice food and staff very friendly
Location: As above the Bali culture bike tour was great, rode through rice fields, villages, stopped at a coffee plantation and Balinese lunch was very nice
Hotel is really nice and also close to shops and restaurants , walking distance to the monkey park and markets. If you get a chance go on the Bali Culture bike tour a great day trip
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Great Location, nice healthy breakfasts.
Location: Fantastic location. Would recommend Rice Paddy Walk near Starbucks, free no need to book a tour, was a beautiful walk through gorgeous scenery.
Great Location, really nice healthy breakfasts, friendly staff. Would recommend the Rice Paddy walk near Starbucks (free don't need to book a tour).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Excellent in all ways.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
The location is right in the middle of Ubud, the staff is phenomenally nice and helpful, the property is new and masterfully designed, the spa is high quality, the restaurant delicious, etc. This is honestly the best hotel I've stayed at; much better than a great many places that are way more expensive. Stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

great service, great location

Posted Jul 3, 2017
We truly enjoyed our time in Ubud mostly because the hotel is so nice and very clean. All staff speak English and really nice. It is a small hotel that is well maintained so you get this exclusive feeling. In other word they make you feel special
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel with impeccable service. There was some construction in the adjacent building so a bit of chainsaw noise during the day, but the hotel itself is lovely. I would recommend paying extra for a suite. The deluxe/standard room I looked at had no balcony, looked straight into the opposite room and smelt quite musty. The suite I ended up staying in was large and sunny with a huge terrace. The freestanding bath was also lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Staff and hotel was lovely!

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Everything! The decor, the pool, the ambience of the place, the rooftop chill area :) The hotel offered a escorted taxi service to the rice fields
Cons: Just the issue of the slight damp smell in our room
Location: Right in the heart of Ubud, walking distance to Monkey Forest, the temples and all the restaurants and shops.
This hotel is beautiful! The staff were so friendly and helpful, it is beautifully decorated, the pool relaxing and tranquil and the hotel breakfast was lovely, and was served to us rather than buffet style which is a nice touch. They offered extra activities that you could do which was great! I had a balinese dance lesson which was fun (and hard, lots of hand movements involved!) The only negative I found is that our room had a slight "damp" smell. I couldn't see any damp anywhere, and given their climate I assumed that this must be quite common. In hindsight, I probably should have asked to move rooms but it didn't see to be that much of a problem. More of an afterthought really on reflection. I wouldn't let that put you off this hotel though as it was fabulous!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Nice atmosphere, friendly staff and good value and location.
Cons: Linen (towels and sheets) was looking a bit tired (not quite white and a few floor towels marked) and a slight mould problem in shower corners.
Location: Good location near to shops, restaurants, monkey forrest.
We booked this hotel mistakenly believing that it was its sister 5 star hotel The Ubud billage Resort And Spa but after reading the reviews for Ubud Village Hotel and in light of the good value, we decided to go ahead with our stay. We were pleasantly surprised by the hotel facilities, grounds, location and breakfast quality. All staff that we came across during our stay were friendly and helpful. Definitely would expect a minimum 4 star rating for this hotel and not the 3 that is accredited to it. Don't expect huge white fluffy towels and premium egyptian cotton 1000 thread count linen but a good quality comfortable hotel at a very reasonable rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pleasanton

A Wonderful Introduction to Bali!

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Location, accommodation, full breakfast, wonderful staff.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Great restaurants, outdoor market, Monkey Forest, rafting (short drive).
The Ubud Village Hotel was our first stop in Bali, and it certainly set a high bar for our other stay! The accommodations were fabulous, from the lobby, to the rooms, and everything in between. We only spent 2 nights, and that wasn't enough. Centrally located in Ubud, it's walking distance to all restaurants and shopping, even the Monkey Forest. The room was beautiful and spacious, and had a wonderful attached covered patio. The full complimentary breakfast in the poolside restaurant was a great way to start every day. Being right in town was invaluable as it made it very easy to go back to the room to rest on the very hot days. We wouldn't hesitate to return to the Ubud Village Hotel!
4 out of 5
by Iain

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel but pool now has a huge wall instead of a view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, NZ

Good choice

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Breakfasts, afternoon teas, pool, staff
Cons: Hmmm maybe the wifi speed in the bedrooms. Insignificant in the grand scheme of things.
Location: Great choice of restaurant and bars in easy walking distance.
Stayed here for 4 nights - had a ground floor room which was good albeit slight noisy at times. Staff were very friendly and had good English speaking abilities. Pool was great along with the service. Breakfasts were amazing and was a always a highlight of the day!! Afternoon tea on the top floor is also a must do.