Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Great nice little place on good location.

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: The staff, location and wonderful grounds.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Great location close to all the sights.
Love this place and excellent staff. They went all out to take care of the client. Client love the villa and they went out to take care of her personally.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Landra, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind and generous review. We are delighted that you enjoyed experience at Villa Nirvana. It was our pleasure to serve you. We hope you will come back again.
5 out of 5
by margaret

Amazing!!

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
I cant say enough good things about this place from the accommodations to the staff. The staff went above and beyond to make us comfortable and help us with anything we needed. We even couldn't find a taxi one night it was pouring down rain they got there van out of the garage and drove us and even found a restaurant for us because ours was closed. Wish I could live there
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017
Thank you for your kind review. It was a pleasure to host you at Villa Nirvana and on behalf of the entire team we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in future.
4 out of 5
by Layla

A relaxing and quiet getaway.

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
Nice spacious comfortable room with dressing area which has 2 cupboards and a huge fat gecko residing behind one of the cupboards. Mosquitos only at night but not many as long as you make sure toilet door and front door is closed. There is a turndown service in the evenings so if you plan to be out, do make sure that your belongings are safely kept. Having a day bed in the room is a good idea, nice corner to chill. Hanging out by the pool was nice and relaxing too. There are 2 villas sharing a pool (Prema room) and the pool is bigger then the 1br villa. Massage at the spa is good! Food at restaurant is limited but tasty. There is the Champuhan steps that you need to climb to get to the villa from the main road, which can be quite dark and quiet at night. Vehicles would need to go trough a different route through Jln. Penestanan and cars won't be able to reach right up to the villa. Only motorbikes. They provide free buggy shuttle for guests arriving/leaving by car. It is more sensible and convenient to rent a motorbike if you're planning to stay along this street. Overall was a pleasant and relaxing stay at Villa Nirvana.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017
Thank you for your kind review. It was a pleasure to host you at Villa Nirvana and on behalf of the entire team we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in future.
5 out of 5
by Petter

Amazing weekend stay.

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing villas and grounds located in tranquil and secluded part of Ubud. Great service, from airport transfer to arranging for a rental scooter. Some really good cafes and restaurants whithin walking distance. Ubud city centre can be reached in 15 minutes by foot or 10 minutes by scooter. I would really recommend Villa Nirvana for anyone looking for a quiet and relaxing getaway. The only small minus is that breakfast could have been better.
4 out of 5
by Melissa

Awkward location. OK villa. Nice staff

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
Not a fantastic first impression however the manager came and sorted some of our concerns out and the staff were lovely. There was mix up with room type and the way it was advertised on the site, the hotel said they will rectify this in future. The villa we ended up in was nice, with a good sized pool and comfortable bed. Not as private as previous villas I have stayed, could see into pool area if walking to next villa and there was a security camera facing into the pool area. You could lock the room part but not the main door into the villa area. The bathroom was dated and the shower and toilet placement seemed a little odd. Nice hot water and good pressure. The villa complex itself is about a 20min walk into ubud central. To get to Main Street you need to walk down 100 steps. The villa is only accessible via golf buggy or scooter. There is no free shuttle service (villa charges approx AUS$5 for one way drop off). Breakfast was nice but lacked variety. Room also cleaned promptly and staff friendly. Eco friendly villas change sheets and towels every 3 days (more frequently on request)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017
Dear Ms. Melissa Thank you for your review, We are sorry for the inconvenience you faced initially and we are relieved that we were able to sort out the matter to your satisfaction. The privacy issues you mentioned have now been addressed. While the CCTV camera was indeed located within the premises of the villa and was visible to guests, it was pointed to the path outside the villa, not to any area inside. In any event, the camera has now been moved out of the view of guests and continues to face outside. Our staff are grateful for your kind words about them and they were happy to serve you. With best regards from all at Villa Nirvana Landra
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from India

Best stay in Ubud

Posted Feb 18, 2017
One of the best luxury villas to stay in Ubud. Staff is unbelievably helpful and courteous. Value for money and amazing place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Landra, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for giving feedback. We are looking forward to your next stay .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Perth, WA, Australia

Short One Night Stay

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Wotif
Location: Good central location. Short walk down a 100m lane way that takes you away from the main street. Got hotel to drop us to WaterBom - took 1 minute.
Staff were very accomodating. We had an early flight the next day and they were still able to provide an early breakfast to our room. Icy cold A/C in the two bedrooms. Kids had top room to them selves with single beds. Parents in middle floor room with King bed. Stairs and lower floor living area have no A/C - but that's where the pool is and being ground floor it's cool enough. Thanks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by Landra, Hotel Management
Dear Graham, Thank you for your feedback. Looking forward to welcoming you back in near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So nice, the staff was amazing.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Just a fantastic stay. The have great villa's with well kept rooms and pools.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Landra, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your generous review. We are delighted that you and your husband enjoyed your stay with us. It was an honour and a pleasure for us to host you. We do hope you will return- and stay for longer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

a perfect stay

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Wotif
The most amazing villa with my own private pool. The room was impeccable. The staff were incredible - nothing was too much trouble. The complimentary breakfast was delish! The villa is situated on a quiet pathway amongst the rice fields - quiet and serene and only a 15 minute walk to the hustle of the Main Street. But there are amazing cafes 2 minutes in each direction so you don't need to venture far at all!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Landra, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. It was our pleasure to host you and your family. We are delighted that you enjoyed not only the villa, but also the tour around Bali. We look forward to welcoming you back to Villa Nirvana
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, USA

A perfect place to relax and enjoy your holiday

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Clean, comforting, relaxing, and absolutely beautiful. The staff was pleasant and very helpful while being extremely polite. The room was like a paradise. We have stayed at hotels throughout the world and this was one of the most relaxing we have been to. The environment could not have been better and we could not be more happy about our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your gracious review. It was a pleasure for us to host you and serve you and your family. We look forward to welcoming you back to Villa Nirvana.