Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Slice of paradise

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel base - fairly close to Ubud market but away from noisy crowds Great pool,breakfast included- can be delivered in room or outside sitting area
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HK

quiet place but not really clean

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: staff
Cons: hygiene
Location: monkey temple
I stayed 2 nights in here for pool view room, it is a villa and 2 floor. room is big enough for 2 ppl but not really clean. staff is nice and helpful. but the price for this kind of room is not really cheap, as the water of swimming is not clean and too small.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by jillian anne from Sydney

Peaceful escape

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice family run place with idyllic pool and surrounds out back - oasis from hectic pace and traffic out front. Breakfast a little basic but OK
4 out of 5
by Dona from Australia

nice modern small hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels
A clean, modern and well maintained small hotel. A little bit noisey both from the road and adjacent room's. Very nice but there are better value around.
5 out of 5
by Mary Lou from Ft Lauderdale, FL

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels
The staff was very helpful and we loved our room
4 out of 5
by jgaohua from Malaysia

Enjoyable stay

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels
It's a good hotel for its strategic location. The staff were very friendly and helpful. If ya want a good and clean place you will not be disappointed.
4 out of 5
by Sven from Belgium

Clean, but family room only has one bed?!?

Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels
We had to pay extra for the two kids beds. I find that pretty weird when it's supposed to be a family room.location is good, place is very clean. None of the complaints I had read in other reviews.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rose from Egypt

Nice, friendly ok for a couple of nights.

Posted Aug 17, 2013
Pros: Small.
Location: Great for the monkey Forest. A bit far away from the market. We rented a scooter so that we could visit more places by ourselves, hate arranged tours.
Nice little villa but think it was a bit expensive for what it offered. Needed some painting around the pool. Staff were very friendly especially with my 7 year old son. We were out most of the time so spent very little time there. Breakfast was served in the room. One evening my son locked the bathroom door by mistake when he came out so we could not go in. They had no one to sort it out until the morning so we were all evening and night without a bathroom, we had to go down and use a bathroom near reception, so we could not even take a shower. They gave him a nice photo album as a parting gift. I would stay again but there are many others to choose from too.
4 out of 5
by John from Sydney Australia

Posted Jun 5, 2013 on Hotels
Very pleasantly surprised by the wonderful location. Very modern and clean and very pleasant staff