Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Relaxing & beautiful

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Wotif
In a quiet area of Ubud close enough to walk through or around monkey forest to main area We booked 4 rooms & 2 were upgraded free Rooms were spacious clean & beatiful 2 pools lush gardens staff were very helpful Would highly recommend these villas Nothing to fault we all loved our stay Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Peaceful stay

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Everything
Location: Other side of monkey forest so a lot quieter only a short walk either through or around monkey forest to access main area
From our arrival to departure was very welcoming & pleasant We booked 4 rooms & 2 were upgraded, rooms were amazing, the setting beautiful & peaceful 2 pools Couldn't fault a thing Would highly recommend to stay here
5 out of 5
by margaret

Great hotel in Ubud

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
I feel like we hit the lottery with this hotel. The room was lovely, breakfast was tasty, the location was ideal. I would certainly go back n
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Villa Sonia

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Gardens, setting, ambience. music playing. Breakfast terrace is awesome.
Cons: outdoor kitchen facilities in the villas need upgrading. taps didn't work. no running water outside in the kitchen.
Location: easy walk to monkey forest.
Villa Sonia gives you that lovely Bali vibe as soon as you arrive. The location and price are unbeatable. The breakfast facility is such a great way to start the day. Staff are friendly and obliging. Gardens divine. Highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Peaceful escape from the tourist frenzy

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
Villa Sonia is a lovely hotel on the edge of the crazy tourist frenzy that is Ubud. Located on the far side of the monkey forest from the town center, its design allows the rooms to face on quiet jungle and the beautiful swimming pools rather than the crazy motorbike superhighway that is the main roads. The staff is extremely helpful and nice, and the food is delicious. My room had a lovely balcony where I could sit in the cool air. My only complaint is that there isn't a screen on the balcony door, which meant having to keep the doors closed and the aircon running to avoid mosquitoes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sabah, Malaysia

Amazing hotel, near monkey forest

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: clean, serenity, staffs, full amenities, there's bathtub & shower room in alfresco, affordable, geographical location.
Cons: NOTHING! :)
Location: The villa is walking distance to monkey forest and only 10mins walk to Ubud town centre (ubud market/cafes) via walking path beside monkey forest
We visited bali for prewedding shoot and this villa made us feel like as if we're already in our honeymoon. Before our trip, we have been trying to look for affordable Villa for not having to pay for high price. Undeniable, villa stay in most parts of bali can be costly. On the day of check-in, we were greeted warmly by all the staffs, and were given cold towels & cold fresh ginger welcome drinks to freshen up. Once we entered to our villa, both my fiance & i were stunned by the look of our villa. There were two swimming pools and our villa was facing to the biggest pools. The area was so serene and quiet. We felt as if we're lost into another world. My fiance totally didn't wanna leave the place. We didn't take the breakfast menus for our next day mornings as we wanted to explore the popularly raved cafes/restaurants around ubud. Villa Sonia is also geographically located to many of these cafes/restaurants. The whole of ubud is not allowed grab/uber to get us out of ubud, so we had to take the taxis out and it's taxis all around ubud. you might have to check with the prices with a couple of them and do some bargains. As we had to head to Kuta the next day, so we booked our taxi through the hotel. We'll def be back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort with amazing staff.

Posted May 10, 2017
My partner and I stayed at Villa Sonia for 4 days as a quick getaway. My birthday fell on one of these days and the staff surprised me on the night of my birthday by bringing a lovely birthday cake (candles and all) to my room, singing happy birthday. The grounds of Villa Sonia were immaculate and the staff were amazingly friendly and welcoming. We had a pool access room which was spacious, clean and had direct access to the second pool. Before booking Villa Sonia, I read other reviews on Expedia and a few of them noted that the wi-fi wasn't great and neither was the breakfast. Although simple, I found the breakfast really nice as it was predominantly an Asian selection (Nasi Goreng, Indonesian pancakes etc). The wi-fi was a bit slower in our Villa as it was further away, but we didn't have any major issues connecting. The location of Villa Sonia is ideal. A short walk past the monkey forest and you're in the centre of Ubud right near the marketplace and Jalan Raya. It took us about 15 - 20 mins to walk from the hotel to the centre. A highly recommended place to stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weird layout but ok

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Good location if you just walk or scooter through the monkey forest. Everything was seriously spot on except there being no door divider between the toilet and the rest of the bedroom. Depending upon your travel situation that could be pretty awkward.
5 out of 5
by Margherita

Lovely villas in Ubud

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely little hidden gem in Ubud, one of the location we loved most in Bali, which offer great value for a very fair price. Perfect as a base from where to visit different parts of the island but still offering a nice and relaxing frame for those hours you want to relax on a pool. We chose the Deluxe VillaStaff and were very satisfied. Staff is very friendly,helpful and efficient. Would definetely come back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely quiet hotel in the centre

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
Great location close to monkey forest but in a sidestreet from the busy streets. Beautiful hotel with the most friendly staff ever. Too many little details they take care off to write down! Good place for relaxation with 2 nice pools. Rooms are cleaned every day and they prepare the room again at night before bedtime!