Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Fahim from California, USA

Great place to stay, away from the crowds

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel. Emel was a great host and helped us with booking local activities.
5 out of 5
by David from Bryn Mawr

Love this pkace

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
We loved this hotel. We took two rooms, and both were incredible. The staff was accommodating to a fault, even helping us set up a MD visit for a strep throat issue. Two thumbs up!
5 out of 5
by Nicholas from South Africa

Amazing romantic stay

Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Hotels
Incredibly helpful owner, great service, quiet and comfortable!
5 out of 5
by Allie from Texas

Excellent stay

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels
I cannot rave enough about how great this hotel is. The rooms are amazing, as is the food, Turkish bath, and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jose from S

Great experience, we cant wait to return...

Posted Dec 5, 2013
Pros: The facilities are really nice, the cave room great and the hotel staff really helpful.
Cons: No complaints...
Location: Wonderful views, a hidden location close to the Central Goreme
We enjoyed every minute of our experienced at Kale Konak, a hidden location, but with easy access to Central Goreme.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beyond expectations

Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels
Somehow probably the best part of Cappadocia. Excellent in every way
5 out of 5
by Mariam from Bethesda MD

Excellent service and atmosphere

Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels
We loved KAle Konak. Abdullah was very helpful in organizing trips, shuttle etc. the people at the hotel are great. At the foot of the Uchisar Castle so great views. Cave experience was awesome. Rooms are extremely cool in summer. Never slept better. Has Wifi and other amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Jul 5, 2013
Fantastic staff and service, helped us plan our whole stay in Cappadocia and was wonderful! I would highly recommend the dinner too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Graham from Adelaide SA 5000, Australia

Great location; great service

Posted Jun 10, 2013
Pros: Abdullah - the perfect host
Cons: None worth mentioning
Location: Brilliant - great views over the Cappadocia region
A truly unique experience. The owner, Abdullah, was efficient in his communications prior to our arrival and helpful with every request we had while there. Given it is a small property (15 rooms only), the restaurant's menu is limited (one different main course each day for dinner), but it was beautifully presented local produce. The rooms are underground caves; spacious and interesting. There is a Turkish bath that can be used whenever you like. The hotel is well located for touring the Cappadocia region.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob 65 Helen 64 from Batesford VIC, Australia

Three comfortable nights at Kale Konak Uchisar.

Posted Jun 8, 2013
Location: The Hotel is in a central location close to all the sites the Goreme Valley has to offer.
Abdullah was excellent organizing our Hot Air Balloon flight and a 4.00am wake up call from Tashim who happily chatted with us in the cold until the pick up bus arrived promptly at 4.30am. A visit to the Seljek Caravanserai to see the Sema ritual and the 'whirling' dervishes was equally well organized and a very mystic experience.