Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Scott from Warwickshire

Impressive!

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed here for pleasure one night, and then attended a conference. A spacious, efficiently run and friendly venue for business or spa and relaxation. Fish and sald selection at lunch was first class, and worthy of specific mention! Great room amenities and if offered a feather pillow option and they changed the 'house water' brand to Belu water to show they've made the most Ethical water choice... this hotel would get a perfect rating from me!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

National Trust exploring

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Good location with a clean and comfortable room and in a tranquil setting, but it was lacking in sole. It was big it was empty and not many people around except for the wedding party who livened things up a bit
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Top hotel in quiet location

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Location, reception, staff, rooms, pool & gym. Bar staff - Dan was a credit to the hotel spending time explaining wedding packages to us
Cons: Not much just maybe better bar food menu
Location: Hastings & Eastbourne
Spent two nights at this hotel and would recommend. Fantastic hotel reception area that wouldn't look out of place in Dubai. Staff extremely professional and nothing to much trouble. Spacious rooms decorated to high spec.
4 out of 5
by Simon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by N P from Bexley, Kent

Nigel Storers review

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Service in the hotel itself was high but the caddy master staff and the bar staff at the golf club were rude and unhelpful which was disappointing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meistersinger

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel kindly acceded to our request for an early (mid-day) check-in but this was offset by an unfortunate start as our room was some 150/200 metres walk from the lift and stairway to Reception at the end of which neither of our keys could open our room door. So I had to trudge back down to Reception where the lone receptionist had to find a colleague before he could accompany back to the room to rectify matters. Once that had been settled the rest of the stay was generally fine and we left regretting that we had not more time to spend there.
5 out of 5
by Caroline from North Wales

Lovely hotel...even if you're not a golfer !

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for one night as my Husband had a flight simulator experience booked at nearby Burgess Hill. We had stayed a couple of years ago and remembered that the hotel was lovely. Our room was spacious and clean and the staff were all very pleasant and efficient.The hotel seems geared up towards golf, which is hardly surprising. If I had one slight criticism it would be the limited nature of the bar food menu. The choices seem to go from very basic in the bar to the more 'fancy' stuff in the main restaurant. That is a very minor point though on what was a very enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Julie from London

Lovely hotel poor service

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel unfortunately let down by service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Have already booked to return.

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Staff made us feel very welcome and were more than helpful. The facilities were of a high standard as was the food. We enjoyed the jacuzzi & swimming pool to ourselves. We had booked another hotel for a night in June which was double the price but having been here we have just cancelled it & rebooked to return here.