Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bournemouth

Lovely relaxing hotel, comfortable and quiet.

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: The space location , the views were fantastic and the relaxed atmosphere
Cons: It's fine the way it is
Location: On a great golf course. If you don't play golf( I don't) the pool and spa are very very good
Wanted an upper floor but was upgraded to a suite on the ground floor. As I like to leave the window open all night I asked for a smaller upper room, because of security. It was soon arranged for me with a smile. Thanks to the manager and floor staff. Stay here you won't be disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2017
We stayed here for 1 night as we had a party to go to close by, lovely hotel we had dinner at the bar and it was lovely, lots of choice at breakfast too! Would definitely go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hastings

Good hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Overall our stay of two nights was very good and pleasurable. This a four star hotel and just a couple of annoying things annoyed us. In the pool area there were about eight bulbs out and the swim ware spinner was out of operation and had been for soon time. The lighting seemed to me just can't be bothered to replace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very good stay at the East Sussex National

Posted Jul 4, 2017
We enjoyed a very good stay at the East Sussex National, which exceeded our expectations. From the friendly welcome on arrival to the surprisingly comfortable room and beautiful grounds, the whole experience was a very enjoyable one and we would definitely return. The only area in which there would be room for improvement is breakfast - the buffet is a bit of a mess and items weren't replaced as quickly as they could have been during the final hour.
4 out of 5
by Ellington

JAZZ festival weekend

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed at the hotel over the weekend of the festival it was a very nice new hotel but there was 2 problems one there was not fridge in the room and there was a very long walk to the room with only one lift at the end near the lobby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, England

Very comfortable stay

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: A number of plus points for me being, the friendly staff, great food in the restaurant and excellent showers in the room.
Cons: A little light on topping up the toiletries in the bathroom. We had to ask for a replacement, but probably just got missed.
Location: South coast nearby and National Trust Sheffield Park worth a visit.
A short stay over 2 nights, but the whole experience provided a welcome break. Can recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was OK

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Generally the hotel is of good condition, however I found the public areas very open, uninspiring and lacking personality/atmosphere. The restaurant looked like a Banqueting room but with a good view. I suppose it is OK for a whole load of golfers who are just interested in golf but would not recommend it as a place to stay otherwise. The Spa was very drab, no reception, changing rooms were plain, welcome was cold again would not recommend if someone was looking for a spa weekend. Good point was that all the staff were very welcoming and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Eoin

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay.