Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Peaceful hotel in the countryside

Posted May 8, 2017
Location: There is a lots of nice countryside nearby and about a 40 minute drive to Beachy Head which has gorgeous views out to the sea.
Staff were friendly and polite. Hotel was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was huge with a large shower and a bath. The food was good. (We had breakfast and dinner). There is also a spa and gym facilities but you need to pay extra to use these.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yorkshire

Good location

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Clean and tidy with excellent staff
Location: Excellent golf facilities
Excellent and a good location to travel to Gatwick, Eastbourne, Tunbridge Wells
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent spa

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Amazing stay and highly recommended! Clean rooms, excellent pool and gym. Restaurant was a bit pricey so decided to eat at a local place which was excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Berkshire

Modern hotel in the middle of a golf course.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Very friendly helpful staff. Good sized room with comfortable bed, free wifi and great view.
Cons: The dinner was only adequate and the menu limited. The dining room and bar areas were large and did not feel cozy despite the dim lighting.
Location: It is in the middle of the golf course, but plenty of local attractions nearby e.g. Lewes.
Stayed one night using it as a base for exploring locally. As it is in the middle of the golf course it is quite isolated and might not be your cup of tea if you're not into golf. We weren't, but enjoyed the comfortable modern room. Dinner was only adequate with a starter of two small scoops of crab pate and some thick, tried, stale, toast. To be fair we complained (politely) and were not charged for it. The dining room - also used for breakfast is big and did not feel intimate. Putting some potted plants or screens around some of the tables would give it a better ambiance. Breakfast was a generous buffet with hot and cold including fresh pastries. This hotel would be good value if you get an all-inclusive deal, but might otherwise be expensive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Andrew

Nice but a bit disappointing

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
This was my second stay at this hotel in just over a month and although I found a few minor faults on my first visit (e.g. The shower would only run cold water), overall the room was very nice and the staff were very friendly and efficient. On this stay I arrived slightly early but staff were very helpful and l was able to check in early. However I found that the room was rather 'tired' with very noticable cracks and scrapes on the walls and several worn holes in the bed duvet cover. It is also a very minor point, but once again there was only one tea bag in the room (for a double room over two days this wouldn't last long). I mentioned this to reception and was met with "do you want some more?". Overall a nice hotel but a bit disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Large rooms, very clean and lovely staff but lacki

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: large clean rooms
Cons: food and atmopshere
Location: Require a car to get about as not on a bus route or easy to walk into a village and town
Stayed only for one night, the room was large with a nice balcony overlooking the golf course. The hotel is very clean and spacious but lacks atmosphere and the food was not at the same standard as the hotel staff and cleanliness. Would stay again for business but not for leisure.
5 out of 5
by charlotte

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
such a lovely stay and thank you for the free upgrade to a luxury suite! if i was to make one issue, the food on offer isnt of great variety for dinner time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, with friendly, professional staff

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Enjoyed our stay, in the club twin room. Nice views over golf course. The room itself was large, spotless. Large bathroom & shower, which was much appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good but could have been excellent

Posted Jan 15, 2017
No information given at check in; I'm not physic and so wasn't to know you have to turn the TV on in the hotel room to get all the hotel information. Reception lady made me feel like I was being a pain when I phoned up a few times for various things. Also hair dryers in changing rooms missing and the ones that are there are old and not powerful with no concentrator nozzzles....it's the little things that make a place outstanding. The views however are most certainly outstanding. Room took along time to heat up. Hotel felt cold through out - would advise Warner duvets in winter. Or at least a blanket in the rooms. Overall all very lovely hotel though! Lovely pool and bar area, which I enjoyed.