Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Exmouth

Posted Jun 14, 2018
Spacious rooms. Friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Posted Jun 10, 2018
Turned up and no double bed as requested. Had to wait until 6pm which they did do but still not the point as we wanted it from when we arrived at 3pm..married couple on a break from the kids just saying! Room had chewing gum wrappers and old rennie mints on the floor and looked unhoovered so that was disappointing. The bathroom had a brown spec on the floor next to the toilet and you dont need to be told what it was. Unfortunately the jacuzzi was out of action when we stayed but what can you do. On par with a premier inn but slightly worse because of the cleanliness. Bathroom was nice though but again all let down from the cleaning and having to wait for the basic of our bed. Wont return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2018
Very nice place in a lovely setting. Apart from one obnoxious little boy, all the staff were amazing.Nothing was too much trouble. The room & food were fantastic,and I would recommend the place. I had a long conversation with a newly appointed manager, Andy, who I know is going to make the place even better, as he is going to be out there with the staff and guests, which is where a good manager should be.A very happy stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern hotel with great views

Posted May 29, 2018
Nice size rooms with fabulous bathrooms that contain a walk in shower as well as a bath. The balcony rooms are of a decent size to enjoy sitting out with your tipple and the lower floors are identical rooms on ground level, but only have Windows that open. The air conditioning is brilliant. Overall a very nice stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eastbourne

Posted May 18, 2018
Really enjoyed our stay here. Lovely surroundings easy to park, friendly staff, rooms were spacious, clean with a balcony over looking the golf course. The spa experience was also very good, pool is large and the treatments my husband and I had were excellent. Definitely going back sometime soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Sussex

Posted May 9, 2018
Great staff, great pool and bar area. Glass in room was very dirty and didn't find the bed too comfortable but had a lovely stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay

Posted Apr 30, 2018
My wife and I stayed for 2 nights. We booked the first night through Expedia for a discounted price, and then added an extra night - which the hotel staff kindly charged at the discounted rate. Room was clean and sheets etc were changed during the day. Shower was particularly good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton

noce hotel but spa is very expsensive

Posted Apr 28, 2018
Loved the hotel and surrounding, near to the green man which is a favourite place to eat in the summer, more for older generation as that was the only activity we wanted to do as a young couple along with swimming sauna and jacuzzi included with the room which was relaxing, looked at spa message prices and nearly fainted so we didn’t bother with that ! Golf course there for older people But enjoyed overall experience was relaxing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Excellent hotel in a superb location

Posted Apr 25, 2018
We stayed in the hotel for two nights whilst we visited a number of attractions in the area. The hotel was really good overall and the room was particularly pleasant with its balcony and views across the golf course to the countryside beyond. The hotel was clean and good value for money.