Ratings based on 923 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Campbell River BC

Amazing Views

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: It's an amazing retreat away from home with a spa just walking distance away.
Location: Wildlife and Bird viewing, walks, etc.
The rooms are extremely comfortable and comparable to a one bedroom condo with a jacuzzi on the deck in the deluxe one bedroom. The view is amazing. The wildlife incredible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Kim Foster, Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing your amazing review and photos Joan! We are thrilled you enjoyed your visit to Waters Edge and the outdoor jetted tub :) Did you see lots of different birds? It is amazing how many different species there are here and they sing so beautifully, a nice addition to the tranquil feel of the resort. Thanks again for sharing and for choosing Waters Edge, we hope to see you here often! Cheers from Ucluelet, Kim Foster, Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent, clean and great location

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Great location, good clean kitchen and plenty of room!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Kim Foster, Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing your perfect score! Thrilled you found us and enjoyed your visit to Waters Edge... we hope you will return again soon! Cheers from Ucluelet, Kim Foster, Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Canada

Great place to escape to with friends

Posted Nov 14, 2017
The hotel is located in a beautiful and tranquil area with great views, very calming. We had the 1 bdr suite and it was super cozy and a kitchen with everything we needed to have a few meals in. The rooms have warm fireplaces and the best part was the jacuzzi tub on the deck. The hotel reception has a huge library of movies, great for a night in from the rain and cold. This hotel does not have a lot of amenities, no hotel bar or lounge and no restaurant on the property. But the rooms are very cozy yet spacious, great for a couple nights getting caught up with friends and family. And the surrounding area is beautiful and very close to shops, bars and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Kim Foster, Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Mishel and thank you for sharing your fantastic review. We are pleased you enjoyed your suite at Waters Edge and the surrounding areas... do you check out our Nurture Day Spa? They have some wonderful treatments for an even more relaxing getaway! Thanks for staying with us and we hope you return for more adventures in the future :) Cheers from Ucluelet, Kim Foster, Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel in an awesome town!

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: The handwritten welcome note was a nice touch... it was simply a lovely stay! We will be back next year!
Cons: Bathroom needs a bit of work, but the water pressure in the shower was excellent!
Location: Great hikes and beaches all along the coast up to Tofino! Enjoyed a bear-watching expedition in a Zodiak through Jamie's Whaling Station!
This was our second stay here and we were upgraded to a room that overlooked the water! It was quiet and serene... saw deer and herons from the back deck! The unit was large and clean and felt like home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Abby Grilli, Hotel Management
Thank you, we appreciate your feedback. looking forward to your future stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Lacking Air Conditioning

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Cons: Screens on windows!!!
Very nice accommodations. Spacious, comfortable beds. Courteous staff. Balcony hot tub is more like a bathtub for two. Mostly clean, except for sofa bed. Cushions were dirty underneath, with spilled food. Main complaint...no air conditioning. Home was uncomfortably warm in the evening/at bedtime, but when we went to open the windows, there were no screens!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2017 by Kim Foster, Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great score Christine and for sharing your feedback, it's wonderful to see you enjoyed the suite. Did you try the outside tub? We have jetted two person tubs on the outside decks, you fill them up when you want to use them, and then drain when you are done. No chemicals and the water is clean every time :) ... they even have jets to soothe your aching muscles! Perfect way to relax at the end of the day. Air conditioning is not usually an issue here, we are in the "fog zone" and the ocean usually keeps us cooler... natures own air conditioner. We haven't had very much fog this year, global warming is causing our air conditioner to go on the fritz! :) Thanks for choosing Waters Edge and for your very nice review, we appreciate the opportunity to learn from your honest feedback. Cheers from The staff and we hope you return for more west coast adventure! Kim Foster, Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nanaimo bc

Fantastic spot minutes from Tofini

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Second time staying here. Hotel had made some improvements - ie high speed internet and new pillows. Same problem remains - giant bathtub with a standard hot water tank. When it’s cold and drizzly at night it would be well worth the investment to new hot water tanks that can keep up with demand.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Kim Foster, Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Spaul and thanks for sharing your 5/5 review! The internet is greatly improved and there is Optic TV now too. Did you let the front desk know about the hot water tank? Hopefully, we know the suite number and can check it out... Sometimes, one of the two elements will go inside the tank and it will not heat the water enough. Thanks for staying with us again and we look forward to seeing you for more adventures on the west coast! Cheers, Kim Foster, Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton Alberta Canada

Nice place excellent views

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Beds could be more comfortable and they could paint the units. Looking a bit tired n worn. Awesome views !
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Kim Foster, Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hello A&B and thank you for sharing your excellent review! The views are amazing from the suites and the resort is wonderfully peaceful. It has slowed down here a little bit and we are painting many of the suites right now, should be looking spiffy in no time! Thanks again for sharing, and for choosing Waters Edge, cheers from Ucluelet and we hope to see you again :) Kim Foster, Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Great location, wonderful place to visit

Posted Oct 11, 2017
The rooms are great! Spacious, fully equipped. The soaker tub on the balcony was wonderful. Only issues I found was the bed was quite hard, the fireplace didn't work, and the soaker tub drained fairly quick. Overall a very lovely place with amazing views. I would stay again. I was sad to find a deal on social shopper for 2 nights for the price of one, so do check their website before booking through Expedia!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Kim Foster, Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your great review and recommendation Hollis. It's wonderful to hear you would like to come back and we look forward to your return! We had maintenance fix up the items in your suite last week so it is all ready for you ;) Cheers from Ucluelet and thank you for choosing Waters Edge, Kim Foster, Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Suite in the woods

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Location and condition.
Location: Trails, water sports, hiking
Lovely suite overlooking the water. Would recommend to friends and family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Kim Foster, Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing your beautiful review! The resort is located on a small island in the Ucluelet harbour, a truly serene location surrounded by nature. And the spacious suites have huge over sized windows to allow for an amazing view of your surroundings... deer, birds, seals... lots of local entertainment too! Thanks for choosing Waters Edge and we hope to see you here again :) Cheers, Kim Foster, Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abbotsford, BC

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Very nice rooms, beautiful room and very peaceful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Kim Foster, Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing Diane! We are grateful you chose Waters Edge, and for your perfect 5/5 review :) The full condo suites are amazing... the kitchens are fully stocked and the over sized windows offer the best views of the water. Did you try any of the treatments at the Nurture Day Spa? Another great way to relax at Waters Edge ;) Thanks again for sharing Diane and we hope to see you here again. Cheers from Ucluelet, Kim Foster, Guest Relations Manager