Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old but clean

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Rooms could be Updated but then they would be more expensive so I like it the way it is
Location: See above
Stayed here for a fishing charter. Right by the dock, very convenient. Staff was very friendly, and helpful. Rooms are dated but reasonably priced for the area and very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Offers more than you realize

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Right on Ucluelet harbour front with good views just steps from your room door. A clean room with kitchenette and basics like knives and other utensils. Decent pool as well. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from guelph on

Just what we expected

Posted Jul 31, 2017
A clean space for 3 adults for 2 nights at a reasonable price. Away from the hub of Tofino. Great fish n chips at Jigger's. Lovely walk about at Cathedral Grove before a pleasant drive to Courtenay on the old road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overlooking the marina

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Very central location. Beautiful view of the marina. Fully equipped gym and indoor pool on the property. The room was spacious and was equipped with mini kitchen fridge, microwave, sink, and dishes. Staff were welcoming. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Great location, comforts and view

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: The view and convenience of location, and the room itself - very spacious; nice furnishings
Cons: The only suggestion we have - would be great if you could add a mirror (full length or half) outside the bathroom - would be handy for getting dressed
Location: We found it easy to go to restaurants and stores in the neighborhood for essentials. It was a great place to be based to explore Ucluelet and Tofino
Our stay was very pleasant overall. Cassandra was very welcomimg and great at providing information on local restaurants and stores - much appreciated. We really loved the view from our room, the facilities and spaciousness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London,Ontario

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Well organized
Cons: Maybe modernize a little put some money into decor.
Location: Location is central to town. Many little stores and restaurants near by. Other than hiking the trails it's just a sleepy little town.
We arrived right at check-in and our room was ready to go. We were greeted by a woman with high energy and a good attitude. Although very basic in nature the room was clean and provided all that was stated. The view from our second floor was of a parking lot and marina. The people both next door and downstairs woke us up both nights but not for very long.A bunch of guys drinking it sounded like anyway. Not many places around the area but this one was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and clean

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Already planning to return here sometime. Enjoyed the stay very much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean room, very comfortable

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Clean room, very comfortable. I would recommend this accommodation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good clean basic accommodation right by the harbor

Posted Jul 9, 2017
This is good place to stay for charter fishing out of ukee. Short walk to the dock.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

clean and comfy

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: clean kitchen and utensils.
Cons: Safety.
We liked the room with hardwood floor, really enjoy swimming pool and gym. However, on the second night of staying (10:30 pm), there was a guy looking for the person staying next door. He later tried to get into our room through the door but did not open. Absolutely we made sure to lock it. Then he tried to open the window to get into the room. I was about to report 911 if he did not stop. When he saw me and my husband, he left. I later heard that he knocked my next door to look for his friend. We liked the place so much and tried not to think about that guy.