Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uclulate

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Very nice hotel like a basement suite Freindly staff I would recommend it to a friend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whistler,B.C.

Great Value and Friendly Front Desk

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Front Desk Check in was great! The lady working was very informative about the area and super friendly. Check in is at another location from Whales Tail but only a few blocks away. This hotel was very clean, had a nice kitchenette, peacfull setting. It's just a short walk to the towns main road that has some great restaurants and funky shops. Beds were comfy. The only complaint was tub did not drain well-probably needs to be snaked. I would stay here again in Ukee. It's a great Value for money if you are looking for an economic place to stay. The area is beautiful- check out the great trails around town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2017
I left my belongs at the hotel, and the staffs sent back to me. Nice hotel and helpful staffs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Large apartment, older decor but clean and tidy

Posted Oct 4, 2017
This was great for us as it was really roomy with plenty of space. the decor is a little dated but the size and cleanliness outweighed that component for us. We'd stay again and would recommend it to others that want some space, a room at a great prices but don't mind a place that isn't super flash. It's comfortable with everything you need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Great location. Quiet and comfortabe.

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Quiet and great location.
Cons: A few more cooking items ( pots and pans) would have cime in handy.
Location: Great walks, hikes, the pacific rim park, wonderful sunsets on the beach.
Close to a lighthouse trail and shoreline hike. Beautiful! The little apartment is older bur very clean and ckmfirtable. One block walk to a very nice aquarium and little downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, ON

whale watching stopover

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Clean and spacious
Cons: nothing
Location: excellent use for whale & bear watching
hotel was great, but trying to eat in Ucluelet is a major challenge - many places closed - breakfast is impossible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
There was a double booking and we were upgraded. Very friendly people. Awesome fitness centre
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
We did not stay at this Inn because, on checking in, we were told that our room was "double booked" by Expedia. Whale's Tail sent us to Thornton Motel instead. The suite we got was spacious but old and smelly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Selby,North Yorkshire, UK

Excellent value for money

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Great staff, very clean, great location
Cons: A little dated and tired. Could do with a refurbishment and a few more extras in the kitchen but didn't spoil our stay.
Location: Great location, shops nearby and loved walking down by the lighthouse saw 6 orca.
Had a great nights stay at The Whale's Tale. Great welcome and helpful staff. Given room upgrade, rooms big and spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Great accommodation

Posted Sep 11, 2017
When we looked at hotels in Tofino and Ucluelet, the price ranged from $350-500/ night in mid September. Thankfully, we found Whale's Tails, which was $135/night. It's a 37 minute drive away from Tofino. It was spacious and it offered a kitchen and living room. There is also a backyard with a BBQ for you to use. The hotel staff (Cassandra) was friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel.