Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey.

Great palace like experience, delicious breakfast.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Breakfast. decoration of the hotel, rooms were specious and hotel staff were very much helpful and service was excellent.
Cons: Instruction in the bathroom how to use the hot water boiler.
Location: Close to Pichola lake, calm and relaxing place.
Away from the old town but close to the beautiful Pichola lake. Great view from the roof top restaurant and pool. Enjoyed our stay there. Wish I could extend our stay few for few more days.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by neha, Hotel Management
thank you for your valuable feedback. we look forward for your valuable comments on trip advisor. Regards Neha Executive Front Office
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama

Experience of a lifetime

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: The hotel itself offers a lot of facilities.
Very good hotel , excellent facilities and great service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by neha, Hotel Management
thank you for your valuable feedback.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy room

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms are very noisy and this is unacceptable for a "palace", unless you are happy to wear ear plugs for the price.
5 out of 5
by Joey Lucien

KING AND QUEEN FEELING

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
We felt like King and Queen:) definitely worth the price! Everything was just lovely. But they had some constructions going on. At the outdoor pool. But there was still the inside pool which was also great.
4 out of 5
by Debra from Alexandria, MN

Nice hotel.

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel. A lot of effort appears to go into the common areas, but not necessarily the rooms. Ours needed some work. Some cleaning of one of the doors and perhaps some paint would freshen it up. One of the nozzles was missing from the wall in the shower and water wouldn't even come out of the others. But the overhead shower worked fine. The size of the room is over-sized, which is nice. Ate both dinner and breakfast at the hotel and both were great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shocking and disappointing

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: it photographs well. Deceptive like everything else.
Cons: everything. I promise you it would fail a health inspection.
Location: go to the oberoi next door and don't come back to this hideous hotel.
This hotel does not deserve to charge the rates is does. It competes with other 5 star hotels in the area and has no right to. The rooms are filthy. There was fungus on the walls, crud in the toilets, fused light bulbs, electrical appliances that don't work, staff that doesn't care, lumpy pillows and mattresses, no heating and no windows that let air in. No ventilation. They charged us over 200£ a night and were absolutely smug about their incompetence. I can tell you a lot more but please do yourself a favour and do not stay here.
3 out of 5
by Matthew from Broadstairs

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
Very helpful staff. Our room 310 overlooked a builders yard which was not ideal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but poor resturant

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
First impressions was WOW when l was guided to the hotel room. Most of the room is hand painted with intricate details. Felt like a raj. Front desk service was pleasant and friendly enough but they do not have any tour packages, which is an omission l didn't quite get given the price of the hotel (average £94 a day) and being Udaipur it's a tour haven. However the front desk were very helpful, advised what l could visit in Udaipur, 100Km outside over a 2 day period and hired me a private guide and taxi. So credit to the front desk for that but they should just offer standard packages to avoid the fuss. Room service is slow (l had to ring again after 30 mins when l only ordered a beer). They have a restaurant on the top floor with nice views but food was "just OK" nothing that warranted a return, there are much better restaurants with Lake views in Udaipur so don't bother eating here. Breakfast was average despite the freshly cooked eggs (rest was buffet and luke warm). Wifi was very slow.
5 out of 5
by james from UK

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
superb we were very well looked after stayed 4 nights and had a super time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Great find

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Good price for a great stay. Staff is eager to help.