Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in old city

Posted Jan 11, 2017
The best part of staying in this hotel was the staff. They were friendly, helpful, and dynamic. We were recommended a travel itinerary within Udaipur based on our arrival and departure dates/ time. This itinerary turned out to be great and we were able to cover all the major attractions and find good restaurants to eat. We had a great experience staying at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Yash, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Thanks for a great review highlighting our hospitality and service. We are glad to hear of your enjoyable service. We look forward to welcoming you again. Warm Regards from all of us at Jaiwana haveli, Udaipur.
4 out of 5
by Ravi

Good budget hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Overall the stay was comfortable however the hotel is in old city, rooms are very small and no lift. This came as surprise as we were not prepared for it. If you need more space; try other option. The boys at kitchen did excellent job, reception staff also helpful and professional. I would say value for money with some limitations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ravi ji, Thanks for a generous feedback. We are glad you loved the service at our hotel and found your overall stay comfortable. All our rooms are standard rooms with standard sizes and we do work with certain limitations like access by stairs only. We look forward to welcoming you again. Warm Regards from all of us at Jaiwana haveli, Udaipur.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Thanks for staying with us and rating us. We look forward to welcoming you again. Warm Regards from all of us at Jaiwana haveli, Udaipur
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

I'll be back one day...

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Wotif
Cons: My only drawback was outside noise - poor insulation coupled with people stomping on a noisy stairwell and barking street dogs meant my sleep was quit
Location: Check out Rainbow Cafe behind the haveli at Lal Ghat. They have a very diverse menu including meat dishes and alcohol. All payable by credit card.
Jaiwana Haveli was my favourite accommodation in the 30-day trip I did through India. I had initially booked just three nights with them, but ended up staying five. After a bad night in a nearby horror haveli, I called Jaiwana and asked to check in early. They generously accommodated me for the extra nights in different rooms where I could enjoy some very photogenic interior decorating, comfy beds, clean linen, sunlight through pretty glass windows, a good rooftop restaurant and security enough to make a solo female traveller feel safe (including CCTV). The place has a nice vibe and is close to everything, including ATMs, great cafes and some retail therapy. Sight-seeing is easy from here, management can organise transport and it's all payable by credit card. Management have got their act together and know how to interact with guests in a professional manner. Harsh is the main man you'll deal with. He speaks English perfectly well, has a great sense of humour and is very personable. He helped me out when I was in a bit of a pickle because I knew he was the best person to turn to and I was grateful for his understanding. The rest of the staff smile and acknowledge you, many even go out of their way to be quite friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Yash, Hotel Management
Dear Vanessa, Thanks for a very generous excellent review. Your detailed remarks are extremely motivating for our team. We look forward to welcoming you again. Warm Regards from all of us at Jaiwana haveli, Udaipur.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Cons: Nothing.
Location: City Palace, Fateh Sagar Lake, Hathi Pol market.
It was a near perfect stay for my family of 3 at Jaiwana. The rooms are spotlessly clean and we got lucky with one that had a rooftop balcony overlooking the lake. The staff is very friendly and the brothers who run the place are personally invested in you having a good time during your stay with them. The rooftop restaurant has perhaps the best views of the lake. Breakfast and meals are sumptuous and very reasonably priced. The hotel is a 5min walk away from the top attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Yash, Hotel Management
Dear Gaurav ji, Thanks for a glowing feedback. We are glad you loved your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again. Warm Regards from all of us at Jaiwana haveli, Udaipur.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel on Lake pichola

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great little spot, very well kept and in a good location. Food in restaurant was also good. Only downside is that it's a lot of stairs and no lift (although this seems to be quite normal in udaipur)....going up to our room then down again then a different set of steps to get to the rooftop restaurant. The room was great though with fantastic view of the lake, so was worth all the steps up! Fantastic service by harsh, very informative, overall enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Thanks for a great review. We are happy to hear of your overall satisfaction. It's been a delight serving you. Access by stairs remains a limitation with us. We look forward to welcoming you again. Best wishes from all of us at Jaiwana haveli, Udaipur.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

very friendly hotel,

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: we arrived a day early and the staff found us a room at the last moment (they called it the pent house - it had fabulous views over the lake
Location: right on the lake with lovely views from restaurant on roof
both owners were very helpful as were their staff, very relaxed but professional atmosphere, good mix of foreign and Indian tourists, restaurant on the roof was perfect for breakfast and other meals and the staff were lovely, rooms simply but well furnished.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
The staff at this hotel were very friendly and it is in a great location. The view from the restaurant is fantastic and the made to order breakfast was very good. We had a standard room which was smaller than we were expecting from looking at the photos on hotels.com. Ask for a room on a high floor if possible - we were on level one and had the restaurant of the adjoining property looking straight into our room. It would also be nice if there was some bottled water left in the room for brushing teeth etc, there is a shop close by where you can buy water but it would be convenient to have it in the room on arrival.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Thanks for choosing to stay with us and writing a kind review. We are glad you found our location, food and service good. We have taken a note of your concern about the room size. We reiterate the fact that all our rooms are standard rooms with standard size. Mineral Water is easily available at our desk, cafe and roof-top restaurant. We are a bit surprised that you didn't figure that out during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again and assure you of an enhanced experience. Best wishes from all of us at Jaiwana haveli, Udaipur.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Thanks for a great rating. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to welcoming you again. Best wishes from all of us at Jaiwana haveli, Udaipur.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very highly recommended

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
The two brothers who run the Haveli are absolutely delightful and will spend as much time as you want telling you all about the great things to see and do. Nothing seems to be too much trouble for them and Harsh in particular seems to be one of the most genuinely gregarious and enthusiastic people I've ever met in a hotel setting. They seem to have a lot of fun doing their job and this rubs off on everybody else in the haveli - both staff and guests. You could spend £700 a night for a lake view room at the Lake Palace hotel and be able to see the Haveli but at the Jaiwana, you get a view of the Lake Palace Hotel for a tiny fraction of the price. We loved it.