Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing and comfortable stay!!

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Hospitality
Cons: Keep up the great work!
A home away from home feel. Great location with walking access to some of the key tourist areas of Udaipur. The staff is your guide about the place. Neat and comfortable stay with great view and incredible food.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Yash, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Thanks for a wonderful feedback. It's been a delight serving you, we are glad you loved your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back. Warm Regards from all of us at Jaiwana haveli, Udaipur.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Wotif
Excellent location very near the lake Fantastic view from the rooftop Engaging and helpful staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2017 by Yash, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Thanks for a great review and rating. We are glad you loved your stay and found us worth your high recommendation. Your generous encouragement is sure to take us miles.We look forward to welcoming you again. Warm Regards from all of us at Jaiwana haveli, Udaipur.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bend Or

Best value and experience in a hotel across india

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: The staff, the location, the food, the rooms- all were excelllent
Location: The cultural dance and music program was great, walking distance to everything- the palace, the boat rides, the old market.
We stayed just one night at the hotel but wished we could have stayed longer. The staff was excellent from the moment we arrived, giving us a warm welcome including special greetings to our kids (ages 9 and 12), quick explanation of everything the hotel has to offer and helpful suggestions on how to spend the short time we had with them. They reviewed the top things to see and gave us tips on how to combine it all together. We especially enjoyed the cultural and musical performance nearby. The meals were great on top of the hotel, the rooms were perfect, simple with great views of the city and lake. There is a great coffee shop with tasty midday snacks and food and great wifi for the traveler. All in all a great experience. The front desk staff was the best part- super helpful and friendly- everything you could want from a hotel. Thank you!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Yash, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Thanks for a lovely feedback appreciating our accommodation, food, service and location. We enjoyed serving you,glad you loved it all. We look forward to welcoming you again. Best wishes from all of us at Jaiwana haveli, Udaipur.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing friendly and we'll located hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Beautiful haveli, located right in the heart of the town and amazing views. The owner was really friendly and entertaining which made us feel at home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Yash, Hotel Management
Dear Tara, Thanks for appreciating our location and service with a glowing review. We are happy to hear of your great stay experience. We look forward to welcoming you again. Warm Regards from all of us at Jaiwana haveli, Udaipur.
4 out of 5
by dennis

Central for Udaipur

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great Haveli with good information from owner. Sky available to watch football. Rooftop restaurant but only beer in cans . Lots of stars but boys carry bags up
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Dennis, Thanks for staying with us and rewarding us with a great review. Its been a pleasure serving you. We look forward to welcoming you again. Warm Regards from all of us at Jaiwana haveli, Udaipur.
5 out of 5
by Pranav

Amazing Hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing Stay@ Jaiwana ... property is so good .. Harsh the owner was very helpful & staff Is good to .. roof terrace is awesome ... food quality amazing :) one word ... Wow experience :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Pranav ji, Thanks for a great feedback. We are delighted to learn of your pleasant overall stay. We look forward to welcoming you again. Warm Regards from all of us at Jaiwana haveli, Udaipur.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay...

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
No hot water in our 2 rooms out of 3.This might have happed due to earlier power outage that day?? Good food and good service. Overall good stay. Harsh, keep up the good work. Suggestion: Install power bar/USB chargers or make alternative arrangements for travellers like me.If they forget their power converter plug still they will be able to charge their phones or use their laptops. We will definitely go back. Jag- Canada.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Yash, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Thanks for a lovely feedback appreciating our accommodation and service. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our apologies for the hot water issue. It's been a pleasure serving you. We look forward to welcoming you again. Warm Regards from all of us at Jaiwana haveli, Udaipur.
5 out of 5
by Divaker

A recent great stay

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed the second time. It was a very pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Divaker ji, Thanks for staying with us the 2nd time and writing a great review. We are glad to hear of your pleasant overall stay. It's been a pleasure serving you. We look forward to welcoming you again. Warm Regards from all of us at Jaiwana haveli, Udaipur.
5 out of 5
by Beverley

Brilliant location in Udaipur

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Brilliant location and superb accommodation. The reception staff were informative and helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Thanks for a glowing feedback. We are very pleased to hear of your enjoyable stay. We look forward to welcoming you again. Warm Regards from all of us at Jaiwana haveli, Udaipur.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean with breathtaking views

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
It was a wonderful stay but Wifi needs improvement.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Thanks for a nice review. We are delighted to hear of your wonderful stay experience. We have taken a note of your suggestion. We look forward to welcoming you again. Warm Regards from all of us at Jaiwana haveli, Udaipur.