Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Superior Room not so Superior

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Nice view, away from hustle of the city.
Cons: Staff courtesy
Location: Was close enough to visit the city.
The Hotel is nice, staff very pushy about getting copies of US Passport and Visas. The Superior room was a room on the ground floor with a view of a retaining wall. The hotel is very pretty. Food is OK. Booked a room for 3, 1 adult and 2 children. Even entered that when I booked. When I got to the hotel, I only paid for double occupancy and my choice was either pay extra for the extra guest or pay to get a roll away bed, ironically the same amount. Overall not a bad hotel but as someone spoiled being a Platinum member at Marriott, was a little unimpressed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pune

Nice hotel located near to all sights in Udaipur..

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: The rooms are clean and tidy. Good breakfast buffet.
Location: Udaipur sight seeing !!! The hotel is located at a very convenient serene location and is close to all locations within Udaipur .
The stay in Radisson Blu was very comfortable. The rooms are clean and fairly well maiontained. The staff are friendly and work with a smile to make your stay memorable. The breakfast buffet is a grand spread and my family enjoyed it. The roof top restaurant offers a beautiful view of the Fateh sagar lake. The hotel is located at a very convenient distance from all sight seeing locations in Udaipur. The morning wlk along the lake side towards Shilp gram will remain an unforgettable pleasant experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never stay at this place. Worst than two stars

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Long line for check inn checked in at 4 pm instead of 2 pm. No towel no Nepali s no bathroom flush everything bad.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff is too rude

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Customer Service
Did not like the experience from the staff. They were too rude and argued if the room fees were paid or not. They were unprofessional and held our luggage back .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Thanks for an amazing experience... Courteous hotel staff and amazing location
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel management, guest comfort matters most !!!

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
God help you if you are here when there is a wedding taking place at this hotel. There is virtually no sound-proofing. I was woken up at 1:30 AM in the morning with loud yelling and screaming, tried to cope with it for half-an-hour and finally confronted the staff at the reception asking why they were letting people disturb other guests so late in the night. Answer was shocking, "Sir, they are all drunk...won't listen to us. We are helpless." The person who told me this was the senior-most person on duty and I asked him to call and wake up the hotel manager who did not answer calls or messages despite of repeated tries. I literally had to call Police who warned the staff to avoid such situations and left only after I was assured that such issue won't happen the next day. I have no personal issues with any hotel staff, they are nice people trying to do their best but they cannot do much when hotel management has weird policies and does not care about the comfort of other guests when there are group bookings for events like wedding. But more than that its the issue with the building itself which has got no sound-proofing. A person speaking softly in the walkway close to your room can be easily heard. The management did try to cool me down the next day by offering another room and sending a cake to my room. I rejected both the offers as this cannot address the root cause of the problem. I hope the management takes this honest review very seriously.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon

Good overnight stay.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Good location over looking the lake.
Second time stayed there. The room windows do not open. Terrible.smely!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
service levels were uniformly bad , right from check in , housekeeping and responding to any request . We had booked a triple bedded room , with one double bed and a single . they give us two singles and an extra roll in , which was not in place when we arrived . everyone said yes to any request but never delivered . A very forgettable experience
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ketan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels