Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convinient and good hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
nice clean and good hotel,exellent service,in the heart of the city,although we were there for 1 day,thougherly enjoyed the hospitality. the bathroom were small, no swimming pool,a/c in the Aangaan bar was not working, overall stay was memorable.
1 out of 5
by Sachin from Mumbai

Less than average

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
Way overpriced, small hotel, small rooms, limited b/fast options for a 5 star. Overall, 3 star quality for the price of a. 5 star deluxe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dont waste your money

Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Hotels
Please don't stay here and waste your money. No Free Wifi. The rooms are not of a Lalit Hotel. Except for couple of people everyone working behind the front desk have no clue about anything. Everything has a separate charge. No Amenities. The only good thing about staying here is its easy to get it compared to other hotels like the Leela & Oberio.
5 out of 5
by Anuj from DELHI

Do stay here - you will love it!!

Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
Our three day stay was made extremely comfortable. The staff is very helpful and went an extra mile to help us in all possible ways. The ambience, food, hospitality- everything is just perfect in this hotel. The location is an added advantage - you can have a view of the entire city from the valley view room. I completely enjoyed my stay here and given a chance i would love to come back again!! And yes... The food here is very yumm!!
4 out of 5
by NIRANJAN from mumbai

Charming Mewar Getaway

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
Charming and well maintained Heritage Palace Hotel on top of the hill that has an amazing view of the Fateh Sagar Lake. Stayed for 3 nights / 4 days, Nice Breakfast. The hotel organises a small Rajasthani dance and musical performance in the garden restaurant during dinner time . Rooms are Spacious, Beds are comfortable with a nice sitting area by the window to have your morning Tea. Does not have a swimming pool, but that was fine by us, as the sitting area outside in the gardens overlooks the lake. I would rate this as a 4 star Hotel, but with 5 star service just because the staff were courteous, respectful and eager to make our stay comfortable in true Mewari style. Would stay again here if I get a good deal in the future.
5 out of 5
by Daryl T from Canada

Great View

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful Hotel, character with a great view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great view of Lake Fateh Sagar from this hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: great view of Lake Fateh Sagar from this hotel very friendly staff great ambience
Cons: over priced restaurant.
great view of Lake Fateh Sagar from this hotel very friendly staff great ambience over priced restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Decent 4 star hotel though a bit dated

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Decent 4 star hotel Pros - good view of Fateh Sagar lake , good breakfast spread, helpful staff Cons - does not feel like a palace. More like a old haveli. Rooms are dated. Towels / Linen are not of high quality, but manageable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grt hotel with grt view

Posted Aug 5, 2014
I traveled with my 6 month kid and was worried a bit. But since stepped into the hotel till I left there are only wonderful things to say abt my stay. The lake view room view was grt. But the standout was huge beds n clean rooms. Only improvement to facilities can be added is thw hotel is missing a swimming pool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels