Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saini

Nice and beautiful hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Very nice and beautiful hotel , no doubt about that Staff and ambiance and food with lake surroundings make it an interesting and enjoyable stay, I'll give it 10 stars for everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Superb hotel overlooking the lake and City Palace

Posted Dec 7, 2016
I could not fault the Leela. From the boat ride in, to the rose petal welcome, to the staff and to the facilities and rooms - all exceeded my already high expectations. Don't miss staying here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Our second visit to this hotel and it is just as fantastic the second time... A spectacular location with lake and palace views from most places on the property...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
beautiful property with attentive staff. We ate and slept well. The pool was a little dirty (feathers and a bit murky) Got a very poor service/plan that the concierge had set up. Hotel staff did what they could to correct it but it was still disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Expedia. We are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests, so your appreciation and acknowledgement is our greatest reward! I have noted your feedback and will personally ensure that corrective measures are implemented to avoid such feedback in the future. It is feedback such as yours that allows us to evolve as a luxury hotel and for this I am very grateful to you. Having said that, please accept my most sincere and humble apologies for the inconvenience caused. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the city of lakes. Warm regards, Rajesh Namby General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Royal, Luxurious and Opulent Hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
We booked ourselves at Hotel Leela Palace, Udaipur for a week with the intention to relax and do a bit of sightseeing and we did just that!! The Hotel staff is very attentive and are focused to give the hotel residents a luxury experience that can be only be seen here at Udaipur Leela's. We have never experienced any other hotel going an extra mile to make us feel this welcomed. The staff at the restaurants are so attentive to details and made efforts to give us a personalized service. Truly an experience to remember. We sure do look forward to go back some day!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dipika from London

Dipika

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
One of the best experience to stay at Leela Palace . Everything from deco to service to staff is outstanding . They treat you like royals .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of the best hotels in the world

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great arriving. Checking at the room. Boat experience to get the hotel. Personal to the top of hospitality and help. I lost something and gave back easily. Great food and breakfast. Views incredible. A place to repeat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2016 by Abhishek Sahai, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests, so your appreciation and acknowledgement is our greatest reward! My team and I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the city of lakes. Warm regards, Rajesh Namby General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2016 by Abhishek Sahai, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests, so your appreciation and acknowledgement is our greatest reward! My team and I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the city of lakes. Warm regards, Rajesh Namby General Manager