Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Aditya from St. Louis

Must stay

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels
Best hotel in India. Absolutely fabulous.
5 out of 5
by Deepak from Gurgaon,India

A memorable visit to Udaivilas

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels
Amazing property with impeccable service. The hotel design and construction is amazing. At the Oberoi they don't say No to anything- guest satisfaction is the key issue. A must visit place at least once in your lifetime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach, California

A WORLD CLASS HOTEL

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: I liked every aspect of this property
I have been traveling for over 40 years and have stayed at thousands of hotels and I would rank this property as 1 of a kind and not to be missed if you are in Udipur - - - it is best by far the best in the area. The rooms with a lake/city view are well worth the extra cost and are an experience that you will always remember. DON'T MISS A LIFE EXPERIENCE ON THIS PROPERTY. The management, especially Vikas (The G.M) is vary helpful and caring
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Perfect Escape

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels
Sublime in every respect -- we can't wait to get back.
5 out of 5
by Chetan shah from Ahmedabad

An excellent stay

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels
Staff was extremely polite and courteous ...food was excellent....bada mahal was a disappointment...
5 out of 5
by nb from USA

must see

Posted Mar 23, 2014 on Hotels
fabulous vacation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels
excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2014
5 out of 5
by Jorge Perez from New York

Best New Years of my Life

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels
Loved the resort and it was probably the best New Year's Eve of our life. Great service, beautiful rooms and delicious food. The only dissapointment was that we paid over two thousand dollars which includes the New Year's Eve dinner- What they don't tell you is that no beverages are included and they charged us 400 hundred dollars additionally just for the drinks - an unfair catch.
5 out of 5
by Sam from Atlanta

Best hotel brand in the world!!!

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels
I have stayed at plenty of hotels around the world and I have to say that the Oberoi's service and quality of their hotels is the best in the world. You can never go wrong with this or any other Oberoi property!!! Enjoy!!!