Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Nice hotel for a great price

Posted Mar 21, 2017
The hotel is in the old city and has great views of the lake from the restaurant and pool. We stayed in the deluxe rooms which are large, comfortable and clean. There are no lifts but the hotel staff carry your luggage for you. The roof top restaurant has a limited menu but the food is great and well priced. Staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel is near the City Palace and close to the lake. Plenty of market shops around. I'd stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Chilled stay

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel tucked down a side street in the middle of udaipur touristy area so nice and quiet also. Rooftop pool is a saviour in the rajasthan heat. Food good, staff excellent. Perfect chilled stay
4 out of 5
by Nilesh from Mumbai

Excellent Hotel: A Wonderful Experience

Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent stay and great food, something for every taste, whether Indian or otherwise. The hotel staff is very polite and helpful, and very responsive to your every need.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Delhi

@Nothin Exceptional About The Heritage Room !!!

Posted Oct 6, 2015
The Only Good Part Is The View From The Roof Top ~ For Heritage Room charges are Rs 2550/- With No added Facility...@ continuous request had to be made for room services & Cleanliness !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Travelers beware!

Posted Aug 21, 2015
the management more values domestic guests than international travelers. I was rudely compelled to leave the rooftop terrace to accommodate a large dinner party. They also lost my laundry after I complained. Coincidence?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location is good

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Room condition is Gud . Wash room is very nice and cleaned. Internet facility is bad , network issue on top floors. Quality of food is just not so good. location is very good .
4 out of 5
by Dr.MANOJ from DELHI

love to stay here again

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels
Great location,just in the heart of the city. Three minutes walking distance to city palace, baghore ki haveli, jagdish temple, and all ghat of Lake pichola in either direction.the staff was very friendly or the correct word should be like a family.They gave us early Check in without a second though and did not ask the time of our check out.they were eager to help us in our planning of the day.helped us in our tour and even arranged our departure. The room was clean but devoid of ventilation so the room smell last a bit longer. NOTE: The main switch of the room was outside,so every time we let our mobile or camera on the charger, someone put the power off from outside... hope the management looks into it, rest very much satisfied with the room and the service
3 out of 5
by Maha from pune

Not a great choice

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels
It does not appeal as much as it look in the photos. The location is a major drawback as it is not possible to reach the hotel by car. The hotel surroundings are so congested and unclean. However the hotel rooms are little spacious and clean. The interiors give a look of ancient village which may be interesting to foreigners but it is a definite disappointment for Indians. The hotel staff are helpful and courteous. Roof top swimming pool and Roof top dining is the only good feature here with beautiful scenery of the lake & palace view. Overall it is an average place and not a great choice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the owner promises the world but cant deliver

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels
The location of the hotel was a huge disappointment. The lake is visible from the rooftop, but all that you can see from your room window are the bylanes of Udaipur. Wifi and the complimentary breakfast that the website of the hotel promises, dont exist. One has to wait in the lobby was wifi ! If you are sitting by the pool side at 11 pm, the staff wont ask you to go to your rooms, the owner will just switch off the lights forcing you to recede to your rooms, from where nothing is visible. The food was decent. The dal -Baati that was served to us was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel and view from roof top is awesome

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: view from roof top and food, and location is good.
Cons: hotel staff should respond quickly to the needs of customer,wi - fi facility should be provided..
Location: jagdish temple,bagore ki haveli
nice experience and hotel room is awesome,food is good in restaurent and location is suitable to explore various places.