Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

シティ・パレス近くの観光に便利なホテル

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: 立地条件 ホテルスタッフのサービス
Cons: 部屋の調度品
Location: シティ・パレス、ビチョラー湖
シティ・パレスから徒歩5分と観光に便利な立地。 メイン通りから奥まったところにあるため、初めて訪れるには見つけづらいが、逆にうるさくないという利点がある。 ホテルのスタッフは新設でした。
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2015 by Abhay Singh, Hotel Management
Dear Hanimanu greetings and thank you for reviewing us on Expedia.We are Happy that you like our hotel, Staff and Location.We will be Happy to welcome you back with better service and Facilities. Thank you......................
4 out of 5
by MONIKA from Noida

Worth Your Money!

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Totally worth it.. Value for money.. All the major tourist spots are nearby.. Staff is really helpful.. pool is a little small.. but rooms are clean..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016 by Team Anjani, Hotel Management
Dear Monica thank you for reviewing us on expedia.We are Happy to hear that you find us value for money.We hope you enjoyed your stay here and hope to see you again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016 by Team Anjani, Hotel Management
Thank you
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NEW YORK,N.Y.

AN EXCELLENT HOTEL ,IN A GREAT LOCATION

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: HIGH QUALITY ,LOW COST, GREAT LOCATION.
Cons: NO.
Location: RIGHT IN THE CENTER OF THE OLD TOWN.
A REAL HAVELLI,WITH INERESTING ROOMS,GREAT STAFF,FRIENDLY MANAGEMENT AND GOOD FOOD.I WOULD RECAMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE WHO WANTS A GREAT INEXPENSIVE STAY IN UDIAPUR.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

Only for a backpacker with limited money

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Depends on the owners who know what to do.
Location: At a location where parking is not possible. Not good for someone who drives down to Udaipur.
Most horrible experience of staying in a claustrophobic property. Sofas are dirty, toilets are dirty. Toilet fixtures are broken. Because of design flaw water from the shower seeps in to the adjacent WC. Dark and dim lit (bathrooms) and rooms, this property should be given a miss. Good for a backpacker or a university going kid who has not much choice. Food was boiled chicken immersed in freshly made gravy. A HORRIBLE experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean the pool or get rid of it!

Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels
The staff were very friendly here but unfortunately we would not stay again. The room was OK but for what we paid I would expect a nicer room, and a pool that you could actually swim in. This was the dirtiest murky pool I have ever seen which was a big disappointment for us.
4 out of 5
by Aditya from Pune

Decent hotel in the heart of the city...

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel location is little difficult to find and is in a bit congested area of the city. I was not really looking forward to my stay after getting off from the cab. But I realized later that it is actually in the heart of the city. The famous Bagore Ki Haveli is right in front of the hotel. City Palace of Udaipur and Jagdish Temple are on walking distance. The location is full of shops and restaurants giving you ample options for shopping and dining. The hotel staff was co-operative. The room was neatly maintained. The room had traditional Rajasthani wooden furniture which may not appeal Indian tourists, but it sure does to foreigner. The food service was little slow but the quality of food was decent. The staff told the approximate time for delivery of food to room and they kept the promise. In all it was a good experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Awesome stay

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Nice stay over here. Staff is always eager to help the people and very awesone. Rooms gives the feel that u living in a heritage hotel. Good food quality and very very helpful staff. Awesome view from the rooms too. Whenevr i been to udaipur I always prefer to stay at the same hotel.
4 out of 5
by Fanfan from France

Bien situé, un effort de décoration

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel bien situé, près du lac Pichola, du fort et des ghats. Le personnel est disponible et à l'écoute. Un effort reste tout de même à faire au niveau de la propreté.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hidden gem

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel is right where you need to be in udaipur. The rooms are fantastic with very comfy bed and large bathroom. Food was ok just need to describe what each thing is a bit better so you know what your actually ordering. Owned by very friendly man who was very helpfull with informing you on site seeing options. Even has a pool which we didn't have time to use.