Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankston Australia

Exceptional views

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Loved the views.
Cons: I felt the low balconies could be dangerous for small children and in the dark.
Location: Hotel is not too far from Udaipor for exploring. Princess trails horserides is a great activity to do.
We really enjoyed our stay. Staff were always polite and smiling. Nothing was too much trouble.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

Very rude untrained front office staff

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Their card machine was not working i needed to get to a meeting they said u can check out ( small extras amount, a fraction of what i had already paid for room, and this is an expensive hotel) only if you go via an atm in a Location we specify with one of our staff and get cash. I told them where exactly i was going and to send someone to collect the money as i was late and it was their fault the card machines were not working. the reception person followed me to my car saying i wont let you go and called his manager and said the guest says she doesnt want to pay she is running away (no mention of card machine not working). I got a text in apology from the hotel manager later.. There are a hundred ways this could have been resolved especially as i am reaident in teh country and the Taj or Oberoi or anyone else at this price point would have handled it better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Secluded, serene, peaceful.

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Had a nice time, the place is beautiful, a little outside the main city but for honeymooners like us it was ideal. Away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Lovely views. Staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. The food and drinks are a little on the expensive side but overall a nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced and disappointing

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
It was a frustrating experience. The view was spectacular and the setting grand but it was not as advertised. There is one restaurant, not two, the WiFi signal incredibly weak and cut out constantly...as did the electricity, there isnt a hair salon as is advertised and the spa was not of luxury caliber. Overall, the services and food were incredibly overpriced. There didn't appear to be anywhere else to eat in the vacinity and the food was hit or miss. Don't order fish. The air conditioner also left a huge puddle of fluid on the floor. For the hotel prices, I would at bare minimum expect consistent electricity and a functioning AC.
5 out of 5
by Alegria P

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
Es un lugar místico, con excelente atención, que te lleva a conectar con todo el universo
5 out of 5
by pierre yves from nice

ulysse 06

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels
sejour de 2 nuits dans un palace très original bénéficiant d'une très belle vue avec de nombreux atouts , sauf l'eloignement , mais ce n'est pas un handicap. à conseiller pour le dépaysement.
5 out of 5
by chandan from monroe, louisiana USA

best hotel in udaipur.

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels
this was our second time staying here, we loved this property so much the first time that me an my wife brought our whole family with us this time. the hotel is outside the city limit of udaipur. but one can be in downtown udaipur by car in 10mins time. food at the hotel needs improvement taste wise, it doesn't match the price. everything else was superb and one should go there to experience tranquility.
4 out of 5
by Arpan from India

Palace between mountains

Posted May 13, 2014
Hotel is extraordinary wth a very nice interior. The view from hotel is just amazing. Built between Arawali mountains, it's an ideal destination for nature lovers. The only problem is that they don't have shower room or changing room next to swimming pool. Good is very gud but bit overpriced.
4 out of 5
by Arpan from India

Palace between mountains

Posted May 13, 2014
Hotel is extraordinary wth a very nice interior. The view from hotel is just amazing. Built between Arawali mountains, it's an ideal destination for nature lovers. The only problem is that they don't have shower room or changing room next to swimming pool. Good is very gud but bit overpriced.