Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

mixed feelings about this hotel.

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: great location, see above. also sunset dining area and the views as well as food and the services is excellent. no complaints there. great breakfast.
Cons: see details above.
Location: see details above.
it is a good hotel, don't get me wrong but in my opinion it is mixed pros and cons. I would like to go a little bit in detail so that other people can make informed decisions. pros - location, location, location. nothing can beat this location, right in the heart of city palace. everything is in walking distance. no doubt about it. crystal gallery, city palace, boat ride jetty etc everything is right there. it is quiet. no pollution. beautiful views of lake pichola. cons - it does not give you a feeling of palace at all. very narrow small entrance, very short ceilings, nothing palatial. no wow effect at all. just a routine hotel. also there are two types of rooms. only the premium devokote room has a nice gallery where you can sit/ stand and enjoy the lake views. but the other room has a very small window that goes out a little bit. only 1 person can sit there to enjoy the view, that to also you need to sit, you can not stand. so the photos that are shown on the website can be deceiving. if you are getting a good deal - sure it is worth staying here, but during the busy season if the prices are spiking up - I would rather choose Taj or Oberoi etc. you are going to spend a lot of money anyways. in other words - I am not sure the very high price is entirely justified by the location. there are other options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ニューデリー

レイクパレスを見下ろす、宮殿ホテル

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: 宮殿をリノベーションしているため、内部が迷路のように複雑だが、美しくリノベーションされていて、建物自体も興味深くまた、どこを切り取ってもフォトジェニックな場所が多い。
Cons: シティパレスのメインゲートから外に出て、ホテルに戻る際に、電動ゴルフカートが利用できると聞いていたので、乗り場で待っていたものの何回も催促して30分待ったが、結局カートは来ず、歩いてホテルまで戻った。翌日のタクシー手配にも相当時間がかかったので車の手配に問題ありと感じた。
Location: シティパレス見学とボートライドは必須。ピチョーラ湖のボートライドでは、湖上のジャグマンディールパレスホテルに上陸しカフェの利用等、ゆったりと過ごすことができる。ランチをジャグマンディールでとるのも良い選択と言える。またファテプラカシュ隣接のサンセットカフェからのレイクパレスビューも必見。
シティパレスコンプレックスに含まれる宮殿ホテルで、目につく場所は、全て美しくリノベーションされている。同じ敷地内のシブニワスパレスのプールや、スパ設備が共用でき、快適なステイが約束できる。もちろんシティパレス内部の見学にも便利な上、ボートライドの乗り場へも徒歩で移動が可能。ウダイプールのいいとこどりができるホテルといえる。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fashionably Distressed Palace in perfect location

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Pros: the moment they open the doors to your lakeside room revealing the drop dead gorgeous views to be remembered forever.
Cons: It will be better when the new reception opens on the lake level.
If you're travelling to Udaipur, you're here to see the lake and the Palace right? Then why not stay right there next door to the Royal family and spend some time just gazing out the window to the lake and the magnificent Lake Palace. It's not your standard 5 star boring international hotel, it also not the most modern but it is charmingly idiosyncratic and fashionably dishevelled. You will also be well looked after by the consistently polite and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Need to be lit t le bit more clean. Bathroom needs updating and the room Aldo need to be updated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

More Classy ...Less Pricey

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: The palace itself is a visiting attraction and all the main landmarks were within the palace premises guarded all over by sentries.
Cons: * Tipping seems to be an accepted norm here :( Times are changing now... there are places that oppose tipping, and have impressed me more !!!
Location: Bagor ki Haveli is also closeby and you may chose to leisure walk across the tiny streets of the town window-shopping the local market on your way....
If you are looking for a classy palace to stay in Udaipur, with all the attractions within an arm's stretch Fateh-Prakash is your best bet hands-down (eyes-closed). We wanted to be close to the iconic Lake Pichola; and at the same time bear close proximity to the tourist spots such as The City Palace Museum, Crystal Gallery, The Vintage Car Collection and et all ...and therefore chose this hotel for our stay of 3-4 nights. On reaching the hotel, we were greeted by Ritika at the reception with flower garlands and were at once made to feel at home. On finding our stay was for an extended period, she heartily upgraded our accommodation to a suite. Our room was pretty comfy, and had the lake-facing view covering Taj palace, Jagmandir & Leela's & Oberoi's. It was quite special to know that the Royal family stayed in one of the sections of the same palace, and we were lucky to catch a glimse or two of her highness during dinner at the royal restaurant place. Nice to see that members of the Royal family were so down-to-earth to mingle with the common people. House-keeping was at their toes in fulfilling our room service requests. Everyday they offered a bowl of fruits and some sweets as courtesy. Once we had an attendant bring chocolates for our son, and said it was completely complimentary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA, USA

Overall an awesome experience - and what a view!

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: - Location - Atmosphere
Cons: - Staff-patient relations (see comment)
Stayed for two nights on a short trip to Udaipur. The location on the lake is absolutely stunning, and it's hard to beat the experience of staying in a genuine palace. It's also a definite bonus that the property links to the boat launch for lake cruises, and walking behind the hotel allows for access to the city palace museum without ever having to walk outside the hotel complex. Having included breakfast on the terrace over-looking the lake is also a bonus for sure, and definitely adds to the experience. The rooms are appointed with older, period-appropriate furniture and art, so if you're into the more modern styling (like at a Hilton, Raddison, etc) you may not find the rooms as appealing, but the beds were comfortable and the style of the furniture really fit the room - the lake view from the window was wonderful as well. My only complaint, pertains to the check-in. Myself and my traveling companion are young females in our 20's, and upon check-in the staff was very adamant about re-confirming our reservation and sending additional proofs of confirmation, as if they didn't believe we belonged there. We're both young professionals, and in reality can entirely afford to stay there, but we were made to feel unwelcome until our reservation had been re-confirmed. For the cost and reputation of the hotel, this was disappointing to say the least.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A J from Delhi

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
The view was fantastic,wish the service and the room decor should have matched the view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by naresh

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing location nd good food !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: Die lage
Sehr schöne Aussicht, sehr ruhige Zimmer exzellenter Service in einem Hotel, ein Palast, in dem der Maharadscha ein paar Zimmer weiter selber wohnt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by saud from Delhi

Excellent

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
Highly accommodative manager Ashok, well behaved staff and everything as plush royal luxury at highly reasonable prices