Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

a noisy dump

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
I started off in a tiny uncomfortable room like a boom closet with single bed even though I booked and paid for a non-smoking room with double bed many weeks in advance. Lights were dim or 'only for show'. I had to use my friend's bathroom because no hot water in mine. On the second of our 3 days I very firmly requested a better room and was allocated one. It was necessary to drag my heavy bag up and down stairs. The hotel is located on a very busy road junction with heavy vehicles rumbling by around the clock
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2016 by Khamesra, Hotel Management
Dear sir, Thanks for your review.as soon you informed the rooms was changed.you had booked the basic ordinary room. We regret that we could not allocate back side rooms as all were occupied. Hoe ever we shall take care for your full comforts.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good place

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Clean, easy to locate, helpful staff, hassle free check in
Location: City palace Udaipur Lake Pichola boat ride Haldighatti(Maharana Pratap museum) around 50kms - bus available from Pahadi bus stand Sahelionkibari
The hotel is very good for family stay too. It is near a famous hospital GBH American hospital; so its easy to locate. Check in process was hassle free. Staff is helpful. Rooms, linen and bathrooms are very clean. TV has almost all channels you need. Public transport available at door step
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2016 by Khamesra, Hotel Management
Dear sir, Thanks for your stay at mewar inn and shall be happy to see you again with more comforts.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Feels like home!

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Incredible little hotel in Udaipur! The staff were incredibly helpful and very friendly. They did their very best to make you feel at home. There was a beautiful rooftop terrace where you could have home cooked meals. The only issue is that the wifi only really worked on the terrace, not in our room. Wish we could have stayed longer! So far, our favourite hotel in India!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2016 by Khamesra, Hotel Management
Dear sir, Sorry for delay in responding. Love to see you again at mewar inn with more comforts.
3 out of 5
by Ana from Iindia

Cheap and great staff

Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels
I had a nice two days here and the staff was really friendly and helpful. But too far away from udaipur tourisic places
4 out of 5
by avijit Chatterjee from Kolkata

Good in all respect

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels
It is a plasent stay at Udaypur in Hotel Mewar in all respect.
1 out of 5
by Rosh from Mumbai

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Cons: 24 hrs reception desk service as mentioned in website.
Disappointing experience altogether, don't know why this hotel is so much hyped in websites. I was expected to check out early in the morning at 5am and I had to literally open the hotel gate myself since there was no one at the reception desk. Lot of false information has been shared in websites to attract customer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location staff engagement poor

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Cons: Staff and wi if access
Location: Take a rick and cover the whole city in a day. Enjoy the soothing breeze from the pianola lake. Overseeing the grand palace.
Centrally located. Good a good room with 2 double beds at a cheap rate. Staff are not well trained , wifi was not available in the room.
4 out of 5
by amit

good hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2012 on Hotels
It is good hotel. Awsome service and cleaness. Excellent in overall.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Apr 5, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bikaner

The hotel Mewar Inn is Home Away From Home

Posted Dec 19, 2011 on Hotels
Hotel Mewar Inn is really a homely place - the stay there is so comfortable. The staff is friendly and they become almost a family, by the time we leave the place! Room service is excellent and the rooms are maintained well. My only complaint is about the food - we had breakfast of Alu Paratha and it was bad - very little stuffing inside and the oil used was too much and it spoiled our stomach. The curd was not good in taste. We were so put off with the breakfast that we opted to eat elsewhere after the first time! Also, the variety mentioned in the menu card is not impressive - it caters only to foreigners. It must suit the taste of Indians too - they must provide Idli, dosas and vadas too. Other than the food, the hotel is very good.