Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Prabhakar from Houston, TX

Swaroop Vilas review

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay at Swaroop Vilas was good, breakfast was good. The location of the hotel was good. The staff were very courteous and helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2015
It is nice hotel to say with family our stay was only for one night so we are not using all the amenities But overall it was very nice
5 out of 5
by Vijay

Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was great about this hotel..Only let down was the service. They need to definitely work on that..
4 out of 5
by S_Seelan

Good heritage hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2013 on Hotels
The room was nice (though the bathroom had a murky smell) and the building is an old "haveli" (small palace). The vegetarian food at the restaurant was good, but I cannot say the same for the non vegetarian food. The service at the front desk, especially after hours, needs improvement though. We checked out at 5:00 am on Jan 12, 2013 and the night duty manager was fast asleep behind the counter. It was hard to wake him up and settle our bills. The taxi arranged by the hotel to take us to the airport had not shown up and we were anxious. Instead of calling to make sure that the taxi arrived, the manager asked us to wait patiently and went back to sleep and did not want to be disturbed!!
3 out of 5
by Hareendran

suitable place for budget type

Posted Jan 6, 2013 on Hotels
We were not given room with balcony as mentioned in the booking confirmation received from Hotels.com
4 out of 5
by Saurabh

Nice to stay

Posted Dec 12, 2012 on Hotels
Every thing was awesome. little improvement in food quality is required.
5 out of 5
by Andrey


Posted Oct 27, 2012 on Hotels
Были с женой два дня. Из всех рассмотренных на сайте отелей предпочтение отдал этому: отзывы, цена, место. Чистенький, тихий отель. Персонал услужливый, улыбчивый. Выполнен в индийском стиле, довольно красиво,- росписи, мозаики. Для заявленных трех звезд,- более чем хорошо.
4 out of 5
by Devantier

Høj standard

Posted Oct 2, 2012 on Hotels
Fantastisk hotel. Dejligt og hjælpsomt personale. Desværre ligger hotellet lidt uden for centrum, men ikke længere end du kan gå derind på 10 minutter. Til gengæld er der dejligt roligt, og en fantastisk udsigt ud over søen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2012 on Hotels
Hotel was decent but the washroom of the room was quite small.
5 out of 5
by Bhavesh from New York, NY

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2012
Pros: Cleanliness in the room was excellent Buffet Breakfast was very good Lobby was very good
Cons: Nothing
One of the best hotels we stayed in during our trip in India