Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Pravinchandra from Coventry

Poor Hotel Facility as per Five star rating

Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
Was not very Nice as there No wifi which was charged also I had to sort my own Airpot shuttle The Room was average Three star with no hot water Fodd was average and very expensive
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel close to the highway.

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Entrance and lobby are well maintained. Staff is friendly. Rooms are dated. Cleanliness could be improved. The hotel has a nice courtyard with a swimming pool.
1 out of 5
by sanjosh singh from New York

Awful Stay

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
My parents and I stayed here one night during our trip to India. The hotel itself is nothing special. Very old and out dated. The food at breakfast was awful and the service equally bad. There was also no place to sit! We accidentally left our converter there after check out and called them severel times to locate it. They continued to make excuses and we're not helpful at all. We really needed our converter for we had another week left in India. Also the hotel location is far from city complex and lake fateh sagar. Take my suggestion and stay at the Trident instead! Would not recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Mahesh from Mumbai

Positively surprised by the hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels
I came to the hotel with a lot of skepticism considering that the name was not known. My request for a early check-in was accepted which took me by surprise considering that the hotel was willing to look at my request. Food was excellent, rooms were clean, service by employees was great and they maintained space with guests when needed. Negatives: A bit out of place from Udaipur core place.
5 out of 5
by Manikandan from Jamnagar, Gujarat.

Excellent now, keep it up. Try to do more.

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels
Fine, exellent. Pl more concentrate the maintenance of gardens. This is average.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our experience

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed at this hotel on our onward journey on couple occasions. It was overall a pleasant experience and the hotel staff was friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel as I myself would surely go back and stay there again. As a suggestion to the hotel they should upgrade their website to be more user friendly and manage it properly with recent updates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Value for Money

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Cons: Fitness Room and facilities could be improved, i.e. properly airconditioned and Equipment better maintained
I stay at the Inder Residency frequently since ist opening 3-4 years ago. It is always a pleasant stay. Rooms are spacious and clean. AC works and other electric appliances too. The pool is large and well maintained. Most refreshing however, is the friendly and supportive staff. A good place to stay while on business in Udaipur.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2013
Pros: space
Cons: internet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Prashant from Milford, CT, USA

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2012
Pros: Nice staff and beautiful rooms
Great Hotel- Recently built and excellent rooms. We arrived late at the hotel and were graciously welcomed by front desk staff. The hotel is relatively new and in great condition. I highly recommend this hotel!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NOIDA CITY

Best Place to Stay

Posted Jan 6, 2012 on Hotels
Dear Tourists , If u plan to visit Udaipur , stay in Inder Residency which is very close to City palace . Its not a hotel , its Resort with affordabale rates . Everything is well managed , Rooms r well cleaned , gym is excellent , pool area marvalous , Easily taxi available at any time ,Staff is gud. :arge variety of Breakfast . Overall u will find comfort level . ( amit agarwal stayed there from 25dec to 28 dec 2011 )