Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Basic hotel difficult to find no lift

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: The hotel was close to the lake, the reception staff member was very nice and understanding.
Cons: Air conditioners need to be upgraded and Expedia website photo and details changed
Location: Very close to the lake in difficult location to find by car
I didn't stay at this hotel as it was misrepresented on Expedia. It is only a basic 3 star hotel with no lift, very old box air conditioning, old bathroom. It was difficult to find via very narrow streets. It would be alright if you only want a basic hotel.
4 out of 5
by Manuel from LONDON

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Really good hotel, perfect for the sightseeing, perfect hotel appart for the laundry (really expensive and a shirt wans'nt clean at all) otherwise this is a perfect hotel to visit udaipur
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Yash, Hotel Management
Dear Manuel, Thanks for a kind review. We are happy to hear of your pleasant overall stay. Our apologies for the Laundry. We will make sure of a better performance by the Laundry Agency we have hired. We would love to welcome you back. Best wishes from all of us at Jaiwana haveli, Udaipur.
3 out of 5
by Irina from Amersham

FALFE advertising

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
PLEASE be aware that this hotel does false advertising to charge premium. From the pictures it looks like all rooms have a lake view when in fact only few rooms provide that and you have to request it after the booking and is not guaranteed. When you point out this to the hotel they don't admit it and they tell you that you haven't read the description.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Yash, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Thanks for reviewing us. Our apologies as we could not offer you a higher floor room due to non-availability. We do not claim/promise lake views from the rooms. We neither falsely advertise nor charge any premium. We are a simply run hotel with standard rooms on offer. We suggest all guests to read the description given online on our website/Expedia/hotels.com while booking. Higher floor rooms are subject to availability. We would love to welcome you back and assure you of our best services. Wish you happy times ahead! Warm Regards from all of us at Jaiwana haveli, Udaipur.
5 out of 5
by Brennan from Canada

Great location in a romantic city

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
Easily walkable to everything you'd want to see in Udaipur. Great rooftop restaurant, great view of the lake, very reasonable room for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Yash, Hotel Management
Dear Brennan, Thanks for a lovely review. We are delighted to learn of your enjoyable experience. We are glad to receive your high recommendation. We would love to welcome you back. Warm Regards from all of us at Jaiwana haveli, Udaipur.
5 out of 5
by Kathy from St. Augustine

Comfort in Udaipur

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
We were greeted by Harsh, one of the family owners, who provided us with more than complete information as our bags were taken to our room in a heartbeat. We enjoyed breakfast with the view of old havelis and the mountains. As our visit evolved, we learned more about the area and Infia in general from Harsh.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Yash, Hotel Management
Dear Kathy, Thanks for a lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the service. It's been a pleasure serving you. We would love to welcome you back. Best wishes from all of us at Jaiwana haveli, Udaipur.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alameda, Ca

Great location and amazing views

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Easy access to anywhere. Hotel was great with any needs you may need taken care of.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2016 by Yash, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Thanks for a lovely review and great rating. It's been a delight serving you. We are glad you enjoyed it. We would love to welcome you back. Best wishes from all of us at Jaiwana haveli, Udaipur.
5 out of 5
by Dennis from New York City

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Exceeded all expectations. Manager/owners are absolutely terrific. Room quiet and lovely.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Yash, Hotel Management
Dear Dennis, Thanks for a great review. We are delighted to hear of your pleasant overall stay. It's been a pleasure serving you. We would love to welcome you back. Warm Regards from all of us at Jaiwana haveli, Udaipur.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tel-Aviv

Pleasant, comfortable and well located

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Pros: Its location, staff, and great restaurant
Location: City Palace, Boat tour, bagore ki bar and all main attractions.
We started our journey in Rajasthan in Udaipur, and This hotel was a great kick start. The rooms are comfortable although small. The bathroom is clean and adequate. Location is perfect! It is close to all major attractions, which are easily reached by foot.There is no elevator so take this into consideration if physically challenged. The staff is really friendly, courteous and was very helpful providing good ideas for an efficient visit in town. The roof top restaurant is the best part. The food is really good, and the service excellent! The view from the roof is superb: overwatching the lake and town! Breakfast was very generous, and delicious. We enjoyed the restaurant so much we came back for dinner and lunch, tried various dishes everytime, and were really pleased. Strongly recommend for a very pleasant stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2016 by Yash, Hotel Management
Dear Arielle, Thanks for a generous review highlighting our accommodation, food and services. It's been a pleasure serving you. We look forward to welcoming you again. Best wishes from all of us at Jaiwana haveli, Udaipur.
4 out of 5
by tabrez from New Mumbai

Wow!

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing place to stay.Great hosts!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Yash, Hotel Management
Dear Tabrez, Thanks for a great feedback. We are delighted to hear of your pleasant overall stay. It's been a pleasure serving you. We would love to welcome you back. Best wishes from all of us at Jaiwana haveli, Udaipur.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short but sweet

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay, professional and considerate staff, fantastic house with splendid views, no street noise. Close to local amenities and local attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Yash, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Thanks for a glowing review highlighting your short stay. We are delighted to hear that you found our hotel professional, comfortable and with great service. We would love to welcome you back. Best wishes from all of us at Jaiwana haveli, Udaipur.