Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new delhi

Not a well managed property .

Posted Dec 30, 2014
The rooms are shabby, the service quality is poor. No wifi , no laundry service. You pay for an extra bed but what you get a mattress on a dirty floor. Breakfast too had a very limited option served in a very dingy dining hall. We were there 25-27th Dec - they had a Dj performing near the pool playing loud obnoxious music disturbing us till 11pm every night . Our premier room felt like a dirty motel room - I would not recommend this property till they upgrade the quality of their service
1 out of 5
by Biswas from Mumbai

Nightmare on NH8!!

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels
Firstly its way out of the city.. so venture there only if you have your own transport or ready to hitch rides on trucks plying on the highway!! We were lucky to have gone there en-route to Delhi from Mumbai. So exiting the city was a breeze but "Nightmare" began on arrival... Dirty stinking rooms, shower handles coming off, wobbly commodes, electric shocks from the shower and basin tap, rock hard beds and a terrible breakfast buffet.. Food quality at the restaurant is good but expensive!!
4 out of 5
by Sophia

Pretty hotel but too far from city

Posted Mar 27, 2013
Pros: It is very pretty
Cons: Limited menu
Location: Too far from Udaipur
Beautiful hotel, but quite far from Udaipur which is not mentioned. Our experience was good, staff was pleasant and we got the rest and relaxation we wanted.
4 out of 5
by ved from New Delhi, Delhi, India

Labh Garh Palace...a great place to stay

Posted Mar 4, 2013
A great place to stay, although about 15-20 kms outside the city. Superbly maintained. Reasonably good food. One issue though...the mattress was a little too hard for comfort.
1 out of 5
by Anna from Russia

The worst hotel in Udaipur for such large payment

Posted Jan 11, 2013
Cons: Rooms are awful
Location: Far from all sightseeings and Udaipur, restaurants and civilization
Your foto is not true, the location of the hotel too. It is far from the Udaipur. Taxi go there for triple payment. Rooms are small and are in terrible condition: poor furniture, a strong smell of tobacco, poor bedding.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2012 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Lab Garh in Udaipur

Posted Jan 8, 2012 on Hotels
While the service was exceptional, the overall experience left a lot to be desired for the price paid. The bathrooms were stinking constantly and the management was not at all responsive to our requests. Instead of expanding the hotel, efforts could be directed at better maintaining and managing the existing hotel. The food and service was mind-blowing. Thanks,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N ENGLAND


Posted Dec 5, 2011 on Hotels
The hotel was fine but not in the location stated on the web site. It is 15 k outside of Udaipur centre, a 25 min taxi ride away.