Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Very friendly staff, good food and excellent location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent view!

Posted Dec 11, 2014
The view from the hotel is excellent and a wonderful breakfast was provided. However the service requires improvement as the room is not cleaned daily and not replenished. Location wise it is good to stay here.
5 out of 5
by Marc from de haan

maharadjagevoel

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels
Mooi historisch hotel boordevol nostalgie. spijtig van de avondshow (indisch spekakel) die tot 21u30 door het ganse gebouw weergalmt. p.s. vraag een kamer met buitenraam m
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Breakfast looking over the lake

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Breakfast and evening meal with views over looking the lake
Cons: Fridge in our room
Location: Good quiet location but not far away from places to visit.
A good hotel, nice clean room with aircon, TV etc. Breakfast is provided across from the hotel entrance in a restaurant overlooking the lake. A lovely setting. The breakfast was good, as was the evening meal with lots of couples eating in.No problem with the location, quiet area with transport easily obtainable. All in all excellent value for what we paid.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and value.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Restaurant, location.
Cons: Room could have been better presented, in need of a bit of attention to detail.
Location: All the major sites of Udaipur.
This hotel is in a great location, overlooking the northern lake (well worth a walk along). Describing itself as a budget hotel is probably a mistake on their part, on balance, once I had settled in, I felt it was better than that. Udaipur is popular with Indian tourists and can be expensive for accommodation and this hotel fills a nice gap between the very high end and the budget hotels. A reasonable walk into Udaipur once you have found the route but there are plenty of auto rickshaws if you want. Restaurant overlooks the lake, has a good menu, great service and fantastic views.
4 out of 5
by Sadhna

An excellent experience by lakeside.

Posted Mar 2, 2013 on Hotels
Our stay at hotel Rampratap Palace was a wonderful experience . The best part was the beautiful lake view from the hotel . Although a small hotel, it's service & quality was no less than a 4 star hotel. Dinner at their lakeside restaurant was another memorable experience. We were amazed at the speedy service on the day we ordered room service dinner . Breakfast too was sumptous. The staff was extremely courteous & helpful. They gave us some good tips for sightseeing too & responded promptly to all our requests. I would highly recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2013 on Hotels
A friendly and efficient hotel in a lovely lakeside position with a delighful garden restaurant. Just misses being really top quality, perhaps just a bit tired and needing an injection of energy from management.
3 out of 5
by Vignesh

Great Location

Posted Jan 5, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel is located and has good lake views. Rooms and cleanliness were ok and could definitely be better. Staff did just enough without ever trying to be of help. It’s not like they were not doing their job but queries and requests were generally was not met with any enthusiastic response. Breakfast spread was ok and the restaurant food was good though with limited menu.
3 out of 5
by holiday11

Not even 3 star.

Posted Nov 9, 2012 on Hotels
How do Indian hotels get their ratings? This is definately not a 4 star or even a 3 star hotel. It is situated out of the main city, but is on a noisy road with cars honking all night. We booked a room with balcony through hotels.com. We were given a back facing room which had a locked interleading door. Much to our shock, there were guests on the other side of the door, who kept the TV going all night. There was a gap under the door, so their room light shone from under the door. The internet server was down most of the time, the A/C was old and noisy as was the ceiling fan. We had no tea/coffee making facilities, no safe, no water, no mini-bar.