Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not value for Mony

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Not value for Mony I paid for room but hotel's room are not justify with his value 7000is not for this type ofhotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mahesh from new zealand

Nice hotel, away from notice, near forest

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Should have iron facility
Location: Plenty
Great haritage hotel, near forget like are surrounded by mountains, and senic. Plenty of wild life surrounding the property, rooms are good size, clean and have view. Don't take rooms 26 and 27 they are not worth the money. Food is also good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GM

Nice environment and peaceful

Posted Jan 1, 2014
It is a good property if you want to be away from the crowd. Had a very nice feel being surrounded by a cricket ground, stables with the smell and the sound of horses, the lake and the jungle around. We stayedn in winter and the room was warm. The amenities were not up to the mark sometimes but the staff were very prompt in fixing it. The food at the breakfast was not bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barbara from New Orleans

A nice get-away from the bustle of Udaipur

Posted Jun 12, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Cannot think of anything
Location: A bit out of town but as a result it is secluded, quite and peaceful.
Nice modern and quiet resort, very large room with beautiful view over mountains and a nightly troupe of lengur monkeys, peacocks and deer for entertainment. It's a bit out of town which necessitates a taxi to get anywhere, but it's not that far and besides taxis are very cheap. Since we were there during the off-season (June) we got a very good deal and we might have been the only guests there at the time. I highly recommend it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pablo A from Bogotá, Colombia

Ok hotel for a large price

Posted Jan 8, 2013
Pros: Getaway form the city. Silent. Nature.
Cons: Restaurant conditions. Bathroom
Location: Too far away from real Udaipur but a good place for arriving on the first or last day for a quiet night.
We were overall satisfied with the hotel but we thought it was pricey for what we got. The rooms are pretty god except for the bathroom which is a bit disappointing. It is definitely too far from the city to actually enjoy Udaipur so I would just recommend it for th night of arrival or the night when you leave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nunu from London, UK

Amazing, very different!

Posted Jan 2, 2013
Pros: Natural surroundings, peace and quiet, spacious
Cons: Time taken to travel to/from central Udaipur
Location: Good location for peace and quiet, but far from the hustle and bustle
We booked one double and one triple room for two nights, and everything was ready when we arrived. It was an amazing experience, very different to all the other hotels we stayed in Rajasthan. The rooms were large and comfortable, and the staff were very good. We enjoyed watching the cricket match (on their private pitch), and the horses being groomed and trained, but best of all was watching the wildlife, especially the deer, around the lake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoy your stay

Posted Dec 31, 2012
a bit off center; not all staff fluent in English, resulting in hard times, if no driver is booked in advance. overall wonderful facilities, being a former hunting lodge for royal family. only con: some of the staff members are a bit too pushy when it comes to tipping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lodha Stays

Posted Apr 2, 2012
Pros: The Wild Life around it
Cons: Food Cost
Location: Great place to unwind in the lap of wild life
We thought the food cost was way too high in comparison to other hotels in its category..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Zoum from India

Excellent Service and Food in the wilderness

Posted Jan 3, 2011
Good hotel, ambience and decent food. Excellent staff and service. THe facilities are little old and a tad bit overpriced
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richard from Leicester, UK

Beautiful Setting

Posted Dec 1, 2010
Shikarbadi is located on its own lake with a deer park attached. Rooms are a good size but are seriously in need of an overhaul - they are clean but tired. Food is generally good but a little expensive. This is offset by the room pricing which is definitely lower than other hotels in its class in Udaipur. The access road really does need major repair and resurfacing.