Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfection.

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Pros: There is nothing to fault, please read the above.
Location: Perfection location, just a small boat ride to the palace and walking distance to the old town from there.
I can't find fault this hotel. Small and personal and perfect in every area. Arrival and departure special. Restaurants and food to die for. Personal touches that mean so much, for example - Housekeeping noticed our toothpaste had almost run out so they travelled into Udaipur to try and get the exact replacement. We mentioned to a waiter at an evening meal that the bread was better there than it had been for breakfast. The next morning at breakfast they brought us a selection of fresh bread to our table. This hotel is a must. Well done Lake Palace.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chandigarh

Very nice

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Each of staff was very helpful. Interestingly they are from every part of India
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dreams Do Come True, The Taj Lake Palace

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
I feel like I was lifted , floating above the ground the entire time at this very special jewel of thenTaj, Hotel chain. The palace is spectacular, the view, tranquility, food, and staff could not be improved upon! It is a dream to experience like none other! (Waiting for my Taj points from my stay) Looking forward to staying in touch with the staff which is a special as the palace hotel itself! Christine, you are a Taj gem ! -Donna Cerasani Boston USA
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too expensive

Posted Feb 23, 2016
It was not worth 800 per night. The Marriott all over India is a true 5 star and cheaper at 200 per night
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great historic lake location. Low value for money

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Access to hotel and back to city by boat (great boat service), though limited activities and space in the hotel, small room, good views only if you get lake facing room. Staff was courteous, restaurant staff and service were excellent. Overpriced in my opinion but worth 1 night stay for the experience due to its unique on the lake location with historical significance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Experience a great hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff truly pampers you and treats you like someone special. Hotel location is very unique in the middle of a lake.
Cons: Everything was perfect for us.
Location: Middle of the lake location makes this hotel unique for perfect place to rest and relax.
Our check in experience was flawless wich started with a special welcome at the beginning of the boat ride that took us to the hotel in the midle of the lake
5 out of 5
by Rita from New York USA

Mrs

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant
5 out of 5
by pamela from Bruxelles

SUPERLATIF

Posted Jan 14, 2016 on Hotels
Séjour exceptionnel dans un endroit exceptionnel entouré d'un personnel exceptionnel d'efficacité et d'amabilité
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OH

Beautiful property in the middle of the lake

Posted Jan 12, 2016
My wife and I spent a fabulous two nights of our short and sweet honeymoon and the experience was nothing but Devine. At the end of our trip we said to each other that it's too much royalty for us to handle. An absolutely calm and tranquil getaway from daily hectic life that everyone should take.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

ハネムーンの最高の思い出

Posted Jan 10, 2016
今まで訪れたホテルで最高です。インドにこんなに素敵な場所があるなんて感激でした。 また、すぐにでも行きたい気持ちです。 ハネムーンで訪れた事を伝えると、スペシャルサプライズをしてくださったり お土産をくださったり感動続きの滞在でした。 スタッフの方たちは皆さんとても親切で、最高のおもてなしを受けることができました。 リネンの肌触りの良さやお部屋のアメニティグッズのいい香りで幸せな気持ちになれます。 朝のヨガクラスやサンセットクルーズは素晴らしいので、是非参加してくださいね。