Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Beautiful Heritage Hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Beautiful facility and friendly staff. Great for romantic getaway!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unique Hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016
One of the most unique and beautiful hotels in the world. The staff go out of the way to please everyone. The hotel in certain areas needs to be remodelled and modernized but overall everything is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Memorable and world class travel experience. I recommend the Taj Lake Hotel for maintaining the high quality of this exquisite summer palace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Put the Taj Lake Palace on your bucket list

Posted Aug 11, 2016
This is a spectacular hotel with unparalleled service from every single staff member. They truly make you feel like royalty from being showered with rose petals upon arrival to being given a gift when you depart, they have thought of everything to make this your most memorable hotel experience. The views from every angle in the hotel are breathtaking. Can't recommend it highly enough!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangalore

Great location in the middle of the lake

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Fantastic customer service. Dipankar and Pramod went beyond the call of duty to make sure that our stay was memorable. The other staff whose names I don't recall were equally helpful and anticipated our every need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Caledonia

An enchanted dreamy experience

Posted Jul 12, 2016
A 3 nights stay in this legendary hotel. Nothing to say on the location and building which are obviously one of the best historic hotel in the world. The staff is amazing. Food is excellent. I haven't rated an overall 5 because, if something has to be said, the general decoration and equipments in the hotel and rooms is a little bit aged and needs to be updated : Bluetooth music in the room for example. Internet on TV screen ... As you can find in modern 5 stars facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Balraj Singh, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are most delighted to learn that you had an enchanted dreamy Taj Lake Palace experience. My colleagues and I consider ourselves fortunate to work in a magical Palace and create lasting memories for our wonderful guests like you. Thank you for appreciating our staff and food. I will convey your compliments to all my colleagues, whose efforts made this possible. We have also noted your valuable suggestions about updating the décor of hotel and rooms, blue tooth music and internet on TV screen and shall work on them during our next phase of renovation plans. Once again thanking you for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Kind regards, Balraj Singh Shaktawat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

a once in your lifetime experience

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: I liked everything; especially that, thanks to the lake, it was cooler than somewhere else. And it is quiet although just 3 minutes from the city
Location: Situated in the lake and just 3 minutes from the city per boat it´s just the right place to relax with style
We stayed for 3 nights at the Lake Palace. It was a once in your lifetime experience. Superb service by competent people, quality of food and Spa. One of the best hotels in the world situated in an unique place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Nayan, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are most delighted to learn that you had an enchanted dreamy Taj Lake Palace experience. My colleagues and I consider ourselves fortunate to work in a magical Palace and create lasting memories for our wonderful guests like you. Thank you for appreciating our staff and food. I will convey your compliments to all my colleagues, whose efforts made this possible. Once again thanking you for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Kind regards, Nayan Seth General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfection.

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Pros: There is nothing to fault, please read the above.
Location: Perfection location, just a small boat ride to the palace and walking distance to the old town from there.
I can't find fault this hotel. Small and personal and perfect in every area. Arrival and departure special. Restaurants and food to die for. Personal touches that mean so much, for example - Housekeeping noticed our toothpaste had almost run out so they travelled into Udaipur to try and get the exact replacement. We mentioned to a waiter at an evening meal that the bread was better there than it had been for breakfast. The next morning at breakfast they brought us a selection of fresh bread to our table. This hotel is a must. Well done Lake Palace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chandigarh

Very nice

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Each of staff was very helpful. Interestingly they are from every part of India
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too expensive

Posted Feb 23, 2016
It was not worth 800 per night. The Marriott all over India is a true 5 star and cheaper at 200 per night