Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delhi

Awesome!!

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Had an incredible stay at the Leela Palace. The staff is very friendly and courteous. The hotel staff put extra efforts in to making the stay more and more enjoyable for us. Hosputality at its best. I have already recommended a stay at the Leela Palace to friends and family. The only thing not up to the mark was the internet connection speed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Rajesh Namby - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Expedia. I am delighted to note that we have exceeded your expectations during your visit. We are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests, so your appreciation and acknowledgement is our greatest reward! I have also noted your feedback with regards to our 'Internet services'. I will be sure to personally look into the same, please accept my sincere apology for the inconvenience this caused. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the city of lakes. Warm regards, Rajesh Namby General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Royal experience

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Royal service. This is a true 5-star hotel with hospitality (and prices) to match, although it was a bit over the top (you cannot walk across the corridor without being greeted/accosted/followed by at least 2 employees all the time). Fabulous setting at the edge of a lake (you get to the hotel via a boat ride from the dock across the lake) and constructed in traditional Rajasthani palace style. Rooms are huge, excellent and modern with superb amenities (dimmer switches for all lights, cordless phone, walk-in closet, dual sinks). It is a large hotel and the walk to our room from the lobby took a good 5 minutes. The breakfast spread was great but lunch/dinner was average. Overall, the experience was simply fantastic. There is no better place to stay in Udaipur.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2015 by Abhishek Sahai, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am thrilled to note that your stay has left you feeling that there is not better place to stay in Udaipur. I am delighted to note that we have exceeded your expectations during your visit. We are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests, so your appreciation and acknowledgement is our greatest reward! My team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the city of lakes. Warm regards, Abhishek Sahai General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by massimo from Vitoria

Maravilha

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
Lugar lindo , posicao do hotel muito bonita com super vista do lago Pichola
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2015 by Abhishek Sahai, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Obrigado por tomar o tempo para rever -nos no Hotels.com . Somos muito afortunados por estar localizado nas margens do lago Pichola com vistas intocadas do palácio da cidade de um lado e do Jag Mandhir sobre o outro conjunto entre as montanhas Aravalli em pano de fundo. Minha equipe e eu estamos ansiosos para recebê-los de volta para a cidade de lagos. Atenciosamente, Abhisek Sahai Diretor geral
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia

Live like king for 3 nights

Posted Jul 19, 2015
We stayed for 3 nights . Had wonderful experience. You are treated like VVIP. Great ambience . Great roomy rooms. Great Room service . spa is great. They have nice big swimming pool. Swimming pool area is well kept. Restaurant and Bar are awesome. Food is best - better than udaivillas too. I felt even the ambience and service is better than udaivillas. I would definitely come back and would stay only at Leela.?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ruchi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christopher from Denver

Top notch

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
Staff and service were wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lloyd from Dallas, Texas

Must Stay Palace!!

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
The Palace treated us like royalty. Had a wonderful time and plan to go back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Marc from Dillenburg

Traumhaft!

Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
Das märchenhafte Erlebnis beginnt bereits mit der Zufahrt zum Hotel. Es liegt zwar nicht auf einer Insel, ist mit dem Taxi jedoch schwierig zu erreichen. Aus diesem Grund gibt es einen hoteleigenen Steg mit welchem man das Hotel per Schiff anfährt, vorbei am Lake Palace und entlang des City Palace. Der Empfang war geradezu königlich! Die Lage, direkt am Picchola Lake ist atemberaubend, ebenso wie absult alles in diesem Hotel. Der Service könnte nicht zuvorkommender sein! Wenn man Udaipur besucht, sollte man hier übernachten!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Wilhelm from Wien

Geht es noch perfekter ?

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Das Hotel läßt keine Wünsche offen. Insbesondere das Personal ist kaum zu übertreffen. An-und Abreise mit dem Hotelboot: eine ganz besondere Note.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good property

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Very good experience, enjoyed stay. Very good location and good staff