Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saini

Nice and beautiful hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Very nice and beautiful hotel , no doubt about that Staff and ambiance and food with lake surroundings make it an interesting and enjoyable stay, I'll give it 10 stars for everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Superb hotel overlooking the lake and City Palace

Posted Dec 7, 2016
I could not fault the Leela. From the boat ride in, to the rose petal welcome, to the staff and to the facilities and rooms - all exceeded my already high expectations. Don't miss staying here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Our second visit to this hotel and it is just as fantastic the second time... A spectacular location with lake and palace views from most places on the property...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Excellent hotel, great views

Posted Feb 22, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at the Leela Palace. Great views. The service and staff were excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2016 by Rajesh Namby, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am thrilled to note that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay with us. We are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests, so your appreciation and acknowledgement is our greatest reward! My team and I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the city of lakes. Warm regards, Rajesh Namby General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delhi

Awesome!!

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Had an incredible stay at the Leela Palace. The staff is very friendly and courteous. The hotel staff put extra efforts in to making the stay more and more enjoyable for us. Hosputality at its best. I have already recommended a stay at the Leela Palace to friends and family. The only thing not up to the mark was the internet connection speed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Rajesh Namby - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Expedia. I am delighted to note that we have exceeded your expectations during your visit. We are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests, so your appreciation and acknowledgement is our greatest reward! I have also noted your feedback with regards to our 'Internet services'. I will be sure to personally look into the same, please accept my sincere apology for the inconvenience this caused. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the city of lakes. Warm regards, Rajesh Namby General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia

Live like king for 3 nights

Posted Jul 19, 2015
We stayed for 3 nights . Had wonderful experience. You are treated like VVIP. Great ambience . Great roomy rooms. Great Room service . spa is great. They have nice big swimming pool. Swimming pool area is well kept. Restaurant and Bar are awesome. Food is best - better than udaivillas too. I felt even the ambience and service is better than udaivillas. I would definitely come back and would stay only at Leela.?
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2016 by Rajesh Namby, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am thrilled to note that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay with us. We are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests, so your appreciation and acknowledgement is our greatest reward! My team and I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the city of lakes. Warm regards, Rajesh Namby General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good property

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Very good experience, enjoyed stay. Very good location and good staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great hotel, excellent staff great hospitality

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: The service, the quality rooms, the special treatment every guest received, the lovely surroundings. staff went out of the way to assist. well done!
Cons: see above - please add a full Afternoon Tea service -it would add to the experience esp. overlooking the Lake in the afternoon.
Location: Great art at the Cooperative Society - location of hotel is fantastic! take a tour of the city palace - a must see!.
Fantastic experience. Definitely special service/hotel. We had a lovely time. Great staff - they made our stay memorable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ben and Gloria from M

Most luxurious in all of India

Posted May 24, 2014
Should be rated as a definite 6 star hotel. Faultless . Best pool ever. Horizon room was so luxurious and comfortable to say the very least. Staff really make this hotel perfect. Their friendliness, service, thoughtfulness was beyond and above what duty calls for. Special thank you to Surendra, Naseem, Rohit and Siddhartha at the pool. Sid, you are a very special person. Thanks to all at the Leela palace udaipur. We'll be back .!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Zara from Ahmedabad

You CANNOT drive down to the leela! Only jetty way

Posted May 7, 2014
Our stay was comfortable and good. Only thing is that the good was not at all 5 star categoried! A staple lunch and dinner menu daily. Exuberantly high prices and poor quality food. Two members in our family faced food poisoning during our stay.