Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, Great staff and Great breakfast.

Posted May 1, 2018
Pros: location
Staff very helpful and polite, car-park facilities also a benefit, good location and walking distance to old town and square, rooms very clean and quiet during night time. Would use again.
5 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Miral

Excellent

Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Hotels
It was a very good hotel. The room was very good, clean and quite. The staff was very helpful. A staff member helped us carry our the luggage to the train station, which has no elevator, but too steep stairs to reach the platform. He carried the luggage to the train station and up the stairs to the platform and into the train. We appreciated this valuable help very much.
4 out of 5
by Avi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA USA

Great hotel experience! Exceptional staff!

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Reception were notably good, always available even late evenings. They were thoughtful, respectful, anticipating our needs and comfort beautifully. This quality of service is hard to find traveling these days. Delicious breakfast buffet, again with attentive staff, keeping food offerings full. Rooms well sized, clean, wood floors, bathroom modern with hot shower, air conditioning, lush bathrobes, soaps, comfortable bedding. Mirrored elevator. Some stairs needed to be negotiated at foyer entrance. Well lit facilities. Parking entrance at back was a little tight getting in, but spaces available. Entrance across from a garden. Quiet neighborhood. Walls were not very sound proof, I could hear a violin player through the wall to next door, but for me that turned out to be a lovely moment. Romantic, as I was a first time visitor to Udine, Italy. Center of town, an easy stroll. Fresh produce, grocery, pharmacy, cafes near. Bank ATM across street. I had one night of dinner in house, but I suggest you go out to a restaurant for dinner. Stop at hotel bar perhaps afterward, if you have friends for a chat, but so many great choices to eat dinner out. I went to dinner near the Castle and Piazzo Maggio. I loved my week at the Ambassador. My friends loved it too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, N.Y.

Hotel near historic centre.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Comfortable clean hotel that has its own underground parking for fee. Easy 10 min walk to historic centre. Room small but clean and uodated bathroom. Breakfast was fine with usual buffet choices. Staff speaks English and answered our requests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Udine Stay

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Overall the hotel is good. Very clean and comfortable. The rooms are rather small, particularly the bathroom. It feels as if you easily bump into things... and I am not large or heavy. The staff was nice, but not stellar. They could be more proactive about basic services...I asked for an extra pillow twice and never received it. Udine is beautiful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Good location for old town. We always choose this hotel when we stay in Udine. Walking distance to our favourite restaurant!
5 out of 5
by Augusto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by VLAESCU

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
The triple room have a sofa bad not a bad