Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel; Good Value, Pleasant Staff

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
This is a nice, clean comfortable hotel, though a bit on the small side for more than a couple days (We stayed r nights). Good Wifi (important to us), secure parking and short, 15 minute walk to train station for day trips. Walk to Udine core area attractions and restaurants were about 15 minutes. Our room was on the busy street, a little noisy with the window open, but not enough to be bothersome. Also, no air conditioning, so pick your season. Excellent breakfast plus free “happy hour”…snacks and wine. Staff was friendly and helpful. Access to parking is tricky due to one way streets and roundabout, so review this on Google Maps/Google Earth in advance. GPS can be helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good quality / price compromise

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
It was confortable for the payed price. The breakfast was great! and of course the service as well very kind and nice. The wifi on the 2nd floor was not working so good was the only remark I would give to Quo Vadis. Thanks for the time there!
5 out of 5
by Alan from France

Friendly staff

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the hotel. If I had moan it would be the need to log on every time you used the internet. But that's it. Everything thing else was perfect.
4 out of 5
by Craig from Bratislava

Great location and price

Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel, well worth the price. About 5 minute walk from the centre I have stayed in the hotel 3 times. The staff are always helpful and friendly, the rooms are well kitted and clean. I will be using this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by Jason from UK

Quo Vadis

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels
I had room 77 upstairs at the back of the building. There was a solid shelving unit on the wall above the toilet in the bathroom which I banged my head on. It should be moved. There was no aircon or fan in the room. It was very warm, the only way to cool down was to open the window but there is an open air nightspot directly behind the hotel. It is incredibly noisy - disco until 12:30am and people hanging around and shouting afterwards. No sleep either way. Staff were friendly, breakfast was ok, wifi worked well, easy to find as it's located on main road.
5 out of 5
by Marina from Northampton

Great little hotel with modern touch

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels
Situated close to town centre old building seems to be recently renovated and is very modern inside. Continental breakfast is of very good quality and plenty of food. Beds are comfortable, free secure parking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient to get to

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel staff very helpful, the hotel was clean and well presented.Easy to get to with good parking. Previous guests note regarding traffic noise is true but as long as you are aware of that there are no other failings.
4 out of 5
by Karen from Graz, Austria

Excellent rest stop

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel personnel was excellent. They really shown interest in our needs. The only complaint we had, a non operating air conditioning, was resolved with a fast and positive attitude by offering another room. The complimentary breakfast was of excellent quality, variety and abundance. The parking lot was safe and convenient. There are a lot of food places around. All of them of typical good quality. We definitely will stay again if we are visiting the beach areas north of Venice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Why do all hotel beds have to be rock hard?

Posted Apr 2, 2011
The staff were lovely and as helpful as possible. The hotel itself was clean and well presented. The buffet breakfast was very good. However, the bed was like all hotel beds - like a plank! Even our Tempur travel mattress made no impact - I had to fold up both the spare blankets and put them under the bottom sheet before there was any degree of softness to accommodate the curves of my body. We bailed a day early... The immediate surroundings of the hotel were depressing - a railway bridge, a few concrete multi-storey buildings and a major roundabout. Next time will pay a little extra for somewhere nicer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Antibes, France

Friendly hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2009
I enjoyed my stay at the Quo Vadis - I was in a loft room with gorgeous exposed wooden beams. The staff were superb and very friendly - in spite of my lack of Italian knowledge.