Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Never Again

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Nothing. I was glad to leave
Cons: Improve staff training, including that of management
Location: As it was impossible to find transport, there was nowhere to go and nothing to do
The hotel is pleasant and comrortable but staff require basic training. It is isolated and some 2 km from town centre. At 8.00pm on a Saturday night I was told taxis were unavailable, given a number and told to ring myself. Lovely but eccentric swimming pool without towels and had to bring one from room. No written material in English in rooms. At breakfast, staff standing around and only occasionally collecting used plates but making no effort to help customers or replenish coffee and buffet food counter. I do not know how this could possibly have received 4* rating. Have stayed at better run boarding houses and will certainly never return
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Ranida Ms., Hotel Management
Dear Sir, On behalf of management Team , we must apologize for any inconvenience during your stay with us due to miscommunication between our staff .We sincerely regret this. Please apologies and thank you for your suggestion, we will improve our service as soon as possible. Please accept our apologies once again. We hope to have the opportunity to service to you in the future We hope to have the pleasure of being of service to you again. Sincerely, Management Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california usa

Great location by the park. Terrible sink design.

Posted Oct 6, 2017
No counter space around the sink. Not little, bit none. Other than that, this hotel was good. 4 stars. Location right next to the big park and lake is very nice. Price was also very good.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Convent location not far from the airport the staff is friendly the room are clean great swimming pool the 4th floor restaurant good reasonably priced
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney


Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfortable
Cons: The Service
Location: Udon Thani itself has little to offer. Hire a car and get out and about and there are some lovely sites.
Firstly, the room was clean and the bed comfortable. I had a superior room which is advertised as 32 sq m. This seem to be overly generous as the room was quite cramped and to give some sense of roominess, the shower and wash basin were in the room. The only place for any privacy was in the toilet. Not my idea of a relaxing environment. Service was less than usual for Thailand. I stayed 5 days and the soap and Shampoo was not replaced the entire 5 days. I had to use the soap frugally. The Hotel advertises its pool and it is a magnificent pool. But no towels were provided. I've never had this happen at a Hotel before.
5 out of 5
by Adrian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel. close to the lake

Posted Apr 20, 2017
i enjoyed my stay here. clean rooms . good service. nice pool.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great value

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Clean hotel. Staff friendly snd helpful Would stay there again
3 out of 5
by sin wai

Money Worth, Standard Hotel, Quiet Surrounding

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is standard and clean. My room has no view at all, it overlooked the opposite room. The arrangement of the WC, the shower and the washing basin are strange to me in person. Swimming pool and gym is located in a separated building, which is mainly for rent-out functions. I came across the pool side wedding banquette during my stay n pool closed. Covered parking area is available. Wifi is free but not very stable. Staff are polite and can communicate in simple english. I love the surrounding community, quiet and clean, just one step to the Udon Thani Public Park. Apparently shared bike is available but we couldn't get the pre-paid card to rent a bike for cycle around the park. We tried to ask the locals but they replied in Thai..... Cafe, local food, massage shops. health center are available near by 10-20min drive to Central Plaza, depands on the traffic, away from the noisy pub street.
5 out of 5


Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Although it was just one night, our stay was quite memorable, especially considering the wonderfully reasonable room rate. The pool was also very nice as it had variety of depths and well maintained. We will definitely make sure to pick Prajaktra Design Hotel for our next trip to Udon Thani!