Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice Hotel Away From Central Plaza

Posted Mar 19, 2017
The Prajaktra is a nice hotel but is geared more for business meeting and conventions than family stays. They try to handle both but it is clear to see they are more of a convention/wedding party hotel. They have a business/residence to the left of them (looking at the hotel from the front) that has many roosters that will call out from early morning throughout the day and that may make sleeping in difficult even for a deep sleeper like me. Again this is not the Hotel's fault but it is worth mentioning. The rooms are a good size for Thailand. They are clean and comfortable. Food is decent. Pool is very nice and has one portion that is 4 meters deep. Quite rare for Hotels in Thailand. I happen to be staying there when they were hosting the USANA convention and that made parking and entering and exiting the facility a nightmare sometimes. The staff tries their best to manage these over crowded times but they get overwhelmed by the number of people all being there at the same time. For business travelers like me you kind of get lost in that convention experience they are dealing with so you feel less than important to most staff members there. One example I needed an iron to iron some of my clothes after a long travel period and called the front desk/ guest services and was forgotten about completely. It is a good thing I have experience on getting rinkles out of clothes without an iron. However, the iron would have worked faster with better results.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was uncomfortable.

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Orbitz
The staff was very nice, but the room was not up to par. There was no where to put our close away, the sitting area was too small. The bed was the best thing about the room, very big.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Location opposite the lake, close too the airport
Overall an excellent hotel. Appear to have a good training program in place for their staff. English can be a bit hit and miss, but as it is Thailand that is fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel close to the airport.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Proximity to airport
Cons: English speaking personnel in the hospitality group may assist
Location: Overlooking the lake which is well utilised by the local population... walking, cycling etc
Location is a bit out of the way. Staff were generally helpful. Minor issues around English / Thai translations particularly when it came to food.. Overall a nice place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth wa

great clean pool ,meals and staff

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: all
Cons: no
had two rooms and found both to be exactly where as requested
3 out of 5
by Abu Bakarr

Poor internet

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
The internet was poor, Staff great , There was no AC on my floor, so it was hot on the passage to the room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice park

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
It was great just that actually was off on the corridor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Farmington Connecticut USA

Very pleasant hotel with extremely pleasant staff

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Nice room with very good air-conditioning which is a must-have for the city Located across from a public park, there is plenty for a jog or or exercise class given every day at six or 7 PM. The latter open to the public. About 50 m from the hotel is the "Everything Good" restaurant, which more than lives up to its name. Just about the best Thai restaurant I've eaten at in three cities so far. Everything is super great at Everything's Good. About 100 m away are local food stalls where you can taste the unique flavors of the everyman in Thailand. Another real treat for the traveler. I truly enjoyed my stay at this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Ian from England

Luxury hotel at 2 star price, nice food

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Luxury hotel near Nong Prajaktra. Large swimming pool behind hotel. Great buffets for breakfast and lunch, classy dining at top of hotel overlooking lake
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex, U.K.

Nice hotel close to the lake.

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: Comfortable rooms with polite and helpful staff.
Cons: Some of the decorations are looking a bit 'tired' and could do with a bit of attention.
Location: Close to the lake, which is surrounded by lots of places to eat and a short walk from the original shopping centre.
The staff are always very polite and helpful. We had an early flight, arriving at 9am in the morning, and were able to gain access to our room by 10:30am. The hotel restaurant serves very good Thai food as well as some basic English food if required. Well positioned if you like to still try and keep fit on your holiday. It is just across the road from the reservoir lake, which has a running and cycling track around it.