Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra, Australia

Easy access to JR station

Posted Oct 19, 2017
No English title of the hotel outside. However it is very easy and within walking distance. Basic hotel with simple breakfast offered. It is okay overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2016
slightly odd, but updated, very convenient and very friendly. reasonable rates.
4 out of 5
by Jacob from Austin

Great stay, Internet may be bad at night.

Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Hotels
Kurumi was great overall. Rooms a clean. Only thing I had against it was the internet would always go bad between 9pm - 1am.
4 out of 5
by Julia from SLO

Ueda Ekimae Royal Hotel Review

Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
The Ueda Ekimae Royal hotel was quite nice, especially considering the price. It's conveniently located in the center of Ueda and is right next to the train station. The rooms were comfortable and the staff was helpful and professional. Heads up for anyone else: while the washer works well, the drier doesn't, so it look a few cycles to get all my clothes dry.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

不錯的酒店

Posted May 7, 2018
位置方便,旁邊就係上田車站,交通方便,環境舒適。唯一在意係酒店12~3會唔開,你寄存行李都要在2點先有得拎。另外,酒店早餐就唔好有太大的期望,因為只會在lobby位置提供三款麵包同咖啡。但整體而言係唔錯的同價廉物美的。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

心遣いが暖かかったです。

Posted Mar 13, 2018 on Hotels
当日、新幹線の停電に遭遇し、当初の到着時間よりかなり遅れてしまいました。停電だったのでいつ復旧かも不明で不安でホテルにも連絡をしました。東海道新幹線から北陸新幹線を乗り継いでだったので北陸に乗る時にも連絡を入れました。結果9時到着予定が2時間遅れで11時過ぎに到着になってしまいました。 電話口でも「ご連絡ありがとうございます。こちらは大丈夫なので気を付けていらして下さい。お待ちしております。」と言って頂き心が軽くなりました。 到着するとフロントでお二人の方が待っていて頂き「お疲れさまでした。」と笑顔で言っていただき嬉しかったです。息子の受験があり宿泊したのですが、息子にお守りを頂いたのと部屋の冷蔵庫にお水を冷やした状態で入れといて頂き「どうぞお使いください。」と本当に心遣いが嬉しかったです。 今回、送電が行かないと宿泊も怪しかったので本当に行けて良かったです。心遣いがとても暖かいホテルでした。受験でいろいろ宿泊しましたが、一番良かったです。 機会があれば、また宿泊したいです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2018 on Hotels
なぜか浴槽に掛けられた足拭きタオルがびちゃびちゃでした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

It is a nice hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Great location, friendly staff, and clean rooms
Cons: The staff cannot speak English but we can communicate using body language and google translate.
Location: There is a shopping mall nearby and a lot of restaurants around the hotel.
I went to this hotel for visiting a professor at Shinshu University. I stayed for 2 nights. Although the hotel is small, it is locating right next to the train station. I could go to nearby shopping mall for shopping. There are a lot of restaurants around the hotel. Importantly, my room is clean and cozy. it is a must go hotel if you visit Ueda.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

立地だけのホテル

Posted Jun 24, 2017
泊まれればいいという人向け。 年配の従業員はプロ意識もなく、良い印象をうけませんでした。 立地と値段だけが良いホテルです。
3 out of 5
by Michiya

駅近、やや古い感じ。

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
不満では無いが、やや古い感じは否めない。