Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location near Ueno Park

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: Probably an update
Location: Ueno Park
Pleasant stay. Furnishings a bit tired and smell of smoke prevails. Staff very helpful and location excellent. Soup, salad and bread buffet lunch was very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Treasure by Ueno Park.

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great Ueno location. Near station. Good breakfast. Very roomy by Tokyo standards. Little dated. Price is very fair.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel for smokers only

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
I'd stayed at this hotel previously, but was really disappointed in my recent visit. My biggest complaint is that the hotel is for smokers, smoking is permitted throughout the hotel and there are no non-smoking rooms. They all reeked of smoke. I asked for a non-smoking room, the hotel staff said there are none, but that they would clean my room better the next day. There really wasn't any improvement the next day. If you are not a smoker, do not stay here. Plus, there are stains on the carpets, the chairs and bed cover. The only upside is that the room is relatively spacious by Japanese standards, however, I definitely would not stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Andy from Hong Kong

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is clean and tidy. The concierge is helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious room in Tokyo

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very spacious room considered being in Tokyo. Price was reasonable. Close to a couple subway station. About 10 minutes walk to the airport skyliner station. So very convenient. Room service was very good. I always came back to a very tidy room. Front desk was very patient with me when we could hardly understood each other.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient spot with a little aromatic extra

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Was placed in a smoker's room. As a non-smoker, it is slightly challenging... Did spread lots of perfume around the room the first night. Other than this, the staff was helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TH

Good view for Sakura in the park

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Nice view with close distance to the park and stations. Many shops and restaurants close by. Will recommend for those who come in blooming period. Ameyoko is just a short walk from tge hotel. The only minor thing is the cigaratte odor in the common area.
4 out of 5
by GILBERT

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Sylwia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Nathan

Close to activity places

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel is very conveniently situated to train station and places to dine and drink. Note that rooms have a cigarette smells to them.