Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close.to.the station and many fantastic restaurant

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Only stayed a night, but it was a cosy room, friendly staff and close to.the station and restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just cheap.

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Not very good, only one clerk in front desk. It took me a lot of time for check-in.
3 out of 5
by peizhu from USA

simple hotel but is ok for overnight

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
It is just for over night in Tokyo
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2015
OK hotel. Little room, no vieuw, basic but clean. Great bath.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

Simple.

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Close to places to shop and sightseeing.
Location: Akihabara 6mins away walking and Zoo worth a look too.
Do not expect big rooms, this is a sort out bed and breakfast place. Basic hotel with a basic breakfast (good enough to get you started in the morning).
5 out of 5
by TIM from Wellington Florida USA

Great Deal for the Money

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
Great inexpensive place to stay in Tokyo
2 out of 5
by Claire

Good location for Ueno Park, terrible breakfast.

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: Breakfast!
Location: Ueno Park, good links to Harajuku, Shibuya and Yoyogi Park (Yamanote line, free for JR Pass holders)
I was only here for one night, the location was the most important thing for me. There is no WiFi but you can ask for an LAN cable at reception. The breakfast was terrible! No variety and if you don't like/eat Danish pastries, boiled egg or soup, you'll go hungry.
4 out of 5
by Durs from Singapore

Good hotel for short stays or single travellers

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels
A good hotel for short stays. Location is easy to find from either the Ueno-Hirokoji metro (3mins) or Okachimachi JR station (6-7mins) and is in between Ueno and Akihabara (8-13mins walking) Good staff who helped even though their english wasn't the best. They also returned something I forgot in the room, for which I am most grateful. Room was a standard business hotel type (which is very small compared to what most people are used to) and was clean and comfortable. Complimentary breakfast was good, a small selection of 4 types of breads/pastries, with drinks and even a soup dispenser. Look forward to stay again if there is need for a stop-over.
4 out of 5
by Pierluigi from Nasushiobara

conveniently located

Posted Apr 22, 2013 on Hotels
the R&B chain is known for its moderately priced no frills hotels, and this one in Ueno is no exception. Room was very small, with an almost impossible to reach little window. However room was quiet and the bed very comfortable. The plus of this hotel is its location: walking distance (10 mts stroll) on one side to Akihabara and on the other to Ueno. Also very close to Okachimachi station on the Yamanote line. I shalll use it again on my next trip to Tokyo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

舒適乾淨

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: 有免費行李寄存
從京成上野一條直路都好易搵,約十分鐘我覺得不是太遠,對面有Lawson 和麵店,近阿美橫町要搵食也有很多選擇,房間size係一般日本酒店standard,呢間係非常商務中之商務酒店,朝早早餐時見到全部都係西裝拖住一小喼的日本男人,早餐係非常簡單的麵包+果汁+咖啡+蛋,可能不太啱香港人口味,不過個人覺得完全可以接受的,枕頭丶床也很舒適,以呢個價錢租日本酒店,我覺得合理亦公道。