Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
First time stay at this hotel. The location is excellent. Friendly staffs. Will definitely back to stay for my next visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Reasonable business hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Loyalty program
Location: Near to subway, many eateries around.
Book a room with the hotel in my recent business trip, reasonable business hotel, but they do not have loyalty program or memberships which could make them a more preferred choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice business hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: loyalty program not available.
Location: Nice surrondings, tonnes of nice foods around, near to JR station and subway station
Clean, nice size business hotel, good location, reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Enjoyed my stay

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel is conveniently close to the metro and a few convenience stores and restaurants. The room was small but that's typical in Japanese hotels. The staff was friendly and even let us store our bags for a couple of hours after we checked out. The hotel is near ueno park and akihabara which are two must go places, so I would recommend this place to friends or stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US/CAN

Beware...

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: None. This is not a hotel. Its a hostel. Expedia should review how they rate hotels.
Cons: All.
Location: None. Its a good 10 min walk to the nearest train station.
My review, this isn't a hotel. Its a motel or a upgrade hostel. You have to give your room key to reception when you get out and ask again when you return back. I requested a non smoking area, once I was in the room I can smell smoke. And gives me a headache. I requested to another room with no avail.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convient budget hotel close to Akihabara

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
I've been to Japan several times and can speak some Japanese. The reception staff are helpful though they are not able to speak English (This is common in Japan). The hotel does not use a key card system. You need to get your room keys from the front counter with your booking ticket (given to you during check in) to get to your room. You will also need to return the keys back to the front when you are heading out. For the price of the hotel this is a very minor inconvenience for the price you are getting. If you are looking to be close to Akihabara and on budget. This would be a good hotel to go to as it is located outside of the main Akihabara shopping area and you are still within walking distance of Ueno.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Good location 10 minute walk to UENO JR Station
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Pretty old hotel...

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is pretty old. Interior pretty worn out. Location is near to Yushima subway, walking distance to Keisei Ueno as well as Okachimachi. Night bars as well as restaurants are nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shropshire, UK

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Great to have a water machine in recpetion
Lovely staff, clean hotel but we did struggle with the size of the room and somewhere to put our clothes, but we knew what we had booked before hand and got on with it. Good location for us, near supermarkets and eating places.