Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dereham UK

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: Nice and peaceful
Cons: Not that we were aware of.
Location: Well placed to go into Woodbridge and also the Suffolk coast both of which we did.
It was a birthday all we wanted was a quiet and comfortable place to stay and thats what we got. Lovely on a sunny day which it was. Did not use any of the facilities but they all looked ok. It had been a long day and this was somewhere we had stayed before and did us well. Well placed for our onward journey up the suffolk coast to Aldeburgh. Famous for its Fish & Chips.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Very expensive

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Very expensive, breakfast not included, booked 2 nights had to leave after one! Would not refund 2nd night as I had already paid and they could not refund me.
5 out of 5
by Melissa from London

Really pleasant break.

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Everyone was very helpful at the front desk and at the spa. I particularly recommend Elly, who I had booked for a massage - she was wonderful. It was very nice to have the pool there too - although the pool house was very hot and smelt strongly of chlorine. I did not eat dinner at the restaurant, but breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
by patricia from Manchester

Nice ,well located,good value hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Overnight,swam in hotel pool,breakfast looked good. Hardworking,attentive staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Kevin from Norwich

Feeling Cheated

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel did not have all spa and pool facilities advertised as unserviceable. All spa treatments fully booked, and entertainment fully booked. Full amount taken on booking so no cancellation available, and not notified of reduced facilities until arrival. Noise from entertainment travelled to rooms. Did not get forces discount from Hotels.com even though prepayment taken by hotel in full.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Walsall

Slow internet

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel and staff were first class nothing was to much trouble for them although I only used it for bed and breakfast due to work commitments. The only negative was the very very slow internet connection which the receptionist says was being looked at to make an improvement in the near future
5 out of 5
by Laura from Bildeston

Great place for everyone

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great atmosphere lovely and relaxing and quiet. Was a bit disappointed that we didn't get to have any spa treatments but we made the most of our weekend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good comfy hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2016
A great hotel, comy rooms and good facilities but I got woken up at 2am by loud passers by in the corridor. Other than that i could not fault the rooms and the facilities, we used the gym, swimming pool, sauna and steam room.
5 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels