Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable with an excellent breakfast

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Our experience at this hotel was excellent. From the front desk staff to the family members who ran the kitchen/breakfast buffet, all provided exceptional, friendly service. The location is excellent for exploring the northern lakes region and Como is a short drive. As others have mentioned in their reviews, the breakfast buffet is excellent. A large assortment of quality cheeses, fruit preserves, and honey is quite impressive. My wife and I would highly recommend this hotel, and we plan on staying here again when we come back to the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rome

Wonderful experience and a good restaurant

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Location perfect for our journey. Near Como and the motorway yet far enough not to realise it. Hotel elegant. Breakfast and restaurant wonderful.
Cons: The coffee machine at breakfast - just that
Location: We were passing through so did not enjoy the area, but it is close to lake Como.
We were on a long journey and needed a pit stop en-route. What a fabulous choice! Elegant, original and charming, not to mention very welcoming staff and comfort. The first room we were shown was very spacious and had a stunning new bathroom, but there was a problem with noisy air conditioning. The staff immediately attended the problem and upgraded us to another room. We had a delicious meal in the adjoining restaurant and savoured the atmosphere and surroundings. Then we spent a restful and quiet night in our very comfortable bed. Would go here again any time. Infact we did on our way back!
4 out of 5
by mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ventura, CA

Nice hotel in the countryside.

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: Large room, quiet, great breakfast
Cons: none
Quiet location in the countryside. Room was large and breakfast very good with hot and cold foods. Nice restaurant on-site and facilities for large meetings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Excellent hotel for business .or overnight stay.

Posted Sep 5, 2015
Sharing with my brother. Room a little small for both of us. Good for solo travelers. Excellent staff who went extra yards to advise us on good tourism opportunities in Lyon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from High Wycombe

This is an excellent hotel.

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Room, food and location.
Location: The whole point is you go to the lakes.
We found it easily. There was plenty of parking. The room was excellent. We ate there twice out of 3 evenings. I rarely if ever do that whilst away. About a mile from the cheaper petrol over the Swiss border. Easy to drive to Como and Lugano. Good breakfasts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Everything fine

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Nice hotel, good position. Nice breakfast and lots of car park available
5 out of 5
by Jose from US

Excellent Breakfast. Great room. Little town

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels
You need a car to get to this hotel because it is far from main roads. Restaurant is great and has fair prices. Room is good size and comfortable, and the staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast was excellent, much better than expected. The room was a bit tricky to find because we had to take two elevators. It loks like some rooms cannot be accessed directly from the lobby and you have to go down one elevator and up another. For car park, there are two options, outside and underground. The underground parking is secure and it is next to the elevator, so underground is a much better option. I would stay here again. I had a great experience.
5 out of 5
by Vincent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Alex from Israel

It was good for us...

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel was OK, We switched room becouse in our first room elctric board made a lot of noise (zzzzzzzzz). Second room was on the second flour. We got room with good view, but after 15:00, sun was straight in our windows and it was hot. Air conditioner wasn't working (It's not the time in italy for air conditioners). Breakfast was very good! Quite and nice hotel.