Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Paris

Budapest - Hotel Wien - Février 2010

Posted Mar 21, 2010
Faut bien connaitre les transports, après c'est facile d'accès accueil et servcie correct excellent rapport qualité prix
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Everything OK

Posted Nov 4, 2009
I spent there a few days and everything was OK, clean, comfortable. Only drawback is that the hotel is next to main road with high traffic, which makes lot of noise. City center is about 20 minutes by bus or tram.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from canada

Hotel Wien, Budapest

Posted Oct 13, 2009
Seems the hotel gets lots of bus tour groups. That is probably due to location adjacent major road and parking for buses. The hotel is a long way from downtown but public transport by bus and subway are quite convenient. Know how to get there before arriving. The restaurant is marginal with no other nearby choices. Breakfast was only adequate. Our room was spacious with a sitting area separate from the bedroom. I was unable to raise any wifi connection although it is supposedly available int the lobby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from stenløse

god hotel til billig pris

Posted Oct 6, 2009 on Hotels
hotel wien var en god oplevelse til billige penge
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from stockholm

Helt OK hotell

Posted Sep 12, 2009 on Hotels
Ett helt OK hotell som lever upp till normal förväntan. Jag skulle mycket väl kunna tänka mig att bo där igen. Mycket hjälpsam personal i receptionen
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Nibe

godt hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2009 on Hotels
ok hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

excellent hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2009 on Hotels
positives: good size room with seperate dressing area. Airconditioned room (you need that for 35C). free parking, bus stop near by. good breakfast included. staff with good English. Negatives: hard to think one. not city centre location but not too far. not much facilities near by.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Near Venice, Italy

Ottimo rapporto qualità/prezzo

Posted Aug 14, 2009
Tre gg. passati bene; preso con offerta davvero molto vantaggiosa per il prezzo; camera piccolina ma pulita con aria condizionata e bagno funzionale; colazione sufficiente; la distanza dal centro non è un problema; molto buono per chi arriva in macchina per la facilità di accesso e parcheggio
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Dalarna

mycket bra budgethotell

Posted May 29, 2009 on Hotels
Ett mycket bra budgethotell som var fräscht. Reception med 24 h service med serviceinriktad personal. Rymligt dubbelrum med stort badrum. Ett plus med jaccusi samt separat dusch som ingick. Frukosten var sådär enligt europeisk standard (saknades frukt och grönsaker). Hiss fanns. Internetdator att tillgå i receptionen för en billig penning. Nära till kollektivtrafik då hotellet låg precis vid en stor väg. Trafiken störde konstigt nog inte. Ett prisvärt hotell som vi gärna återkommer till.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from near Dallas, Tx.

Adequate

Posted May 27, 2009
A little too far out of town for sight-seers. We took a bus, then a train to get downtown. Air conditioning did not work.