Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Basic but clean and central location

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Central location and clean.
Cons: There was a faint smell of food throughout the hotel - probably from one of the restaurants next door.
Location: Perfect location for exploring central Budapest.
The hotel and room were quite basic and have probably not been renovated for years. However, the location was great and the room was very clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Krisztina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by CHIH-HSIEN from Taiwan

Good Location for visiting Budapest

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is convenient for going around and staff is kind. There are many supermarkets nearby. No Lift is the only shortcoming for us, we have big luggage.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value in great location

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was perfectly nice for a weekend trip. Nothing fancy but clean and quiet enough. Location is great with a couple of minutes walk to train station and the river. Be advised that there is no lift so if you are not alright with stairs you'll be better off going somewhere else.
4 out of 5
by Fay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was fine and basically met our expectations. The main drawback was that there was no lift and we had to take our luggage upstairs. Location of hotel is not far from the metro and railway stations.There is shopping centre and supermarket immediately adjacent to the metro and railway stations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blackburn UK

Great location

Posted Feb 26, 2016
Pros: Only a 10 minute walk from the centre and easy to find, friendly staff, clean, adequate facilities.
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: Great location close to the river so easy to navigate from. Plenty of shops, bars and restaurants in the vicinity.
Hotel was good value and in a great location. Room was clean and a good size. Staff were friendly and very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Pros: Location and Price
Cons: I only wish we had a hair dryer in bathroom
Location: Metro and Parliament
Nice hotel for the price, easy to navigate to the metro and walking distance to parliament. Staff set up a taxi to get us at 3am for an early flight and recommended a great restaurant and even showed us how to get there from outside.