Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

A tired hotel Close to public transport.

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Close to public transport
Cons: Service at the reception and modernisation of the decor
Location: Close to public transport and parliament
We arrived after the check in time and our room was not ready. The staff on the desk was not caring or helpful. After we were finally given our room key we were given no assistance with our bags. The room was tired but clean. The lifts are slow. The tables at breakfast were slow to be cleared. Lots of business people. Close to large shopping complex and public transport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff super helpful

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Orbitz
We were weary on arrival. All the staff were super helpful, but Tsolt stood out by helping me with my WIFI concerns. We've enjoyed Hilton Tokyo & Cancun & now Budapest City!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2017
Excellent hotel located right next to a good size shopping mall and subway station. Large and quiet room. Very confortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Well managed hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2017
What you might expect of a very well managed hotel. Rather lacking in character, dining and bar facilities a little unimaginative but adequate. Good location. Overall entirely satisfactory.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Very good service, clean, large rooms with comfortable furnishing. Large clean bathroom. Bed was a bit firm for my taste, but acceptable. Would stay again for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Very convenient location next to a shopping center

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Its location.
Location: Very close to city center.
The hotel is very conveniently located; about 10 blocks from the city center. You can walk from the Hotel to the Parliament in 20 min. There is a big train station very close too (West Train Station). The rooms are confortable and clean. There is a big shopping center next to the hotel with all the amenities American-type (Friday's, Starbucks, etc.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping and transportation

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Great hotel in Pest. Adjacent to shopping mall, good restaurants, train station, local transportation, and near the On/Off tour bus line. Very reasonable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Beautiful large room, coffee and danish early morning in lobby before leaving for airport.
Cons: The air conditioning in our room was very poor. Had it on the lowest setting and the temperature would not get cool enough.
Location: Wonderful location. The huge mall had access directly from the hotel without going outside. Good restaurants too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel for getting around the city. Good for shopping and places to eat.