Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Below Average

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Reception staff more interested in talking to each other and also on the phone, no acknowledgement given to waiting customers Beds comfortable but room very dark and shower in our room wasn't draining so were given another room, still very dark, not enough lights in the room which are on the small side. Breakfast wasn't all that good as well. I don't think I will be recommending this hotel :-(
5 out of 5
by Laurie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Dublin, Ireland

Great hotel for business

Posted Apr 21, 2017
I visit Budapest each year for business. I have stayed in many hotels in Budapest but found Marmara as one of the best. This really should have a five-star rating.
4 out of 5
by Bernie

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
nice hotel and great location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Czech Republic

I do not like this hotel. I would not retutn

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Hotel stuff is not very welcoming. Breakfast is very poor. Very small area for breakfast, I had to wait until a need table will be available. Room design is very specific not for everyone taste. Hard and not comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Wonderful hotel in close proximity to city centre

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Shower, choice of heating or air con, location, decor
Cons: Breakfast was too basic. Croissants slightly stale, no beans, bacon etc
Although it doesn't look like much on the outside, the decor on the inside is beautiful. It is continued throughout the hotel. Staff friendly, rooms with the choice of heating or air on, free safe, strong shower, comfortable bed but the buffet breakfast was the only thing making it slightly tales she than perfect
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dumfriesshire

This is an ok hotel but is not a 4 star hotel At

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: There for work but hotel is close to main metro and tram lines and within walking distance for many attractions
Hotel is ok provided you do not expect a 4 star experience. Staff are fine . Room is adequate but even with all lights on very dim. Wifi worked well. Breakfast was very poor with little choice and poor food again no way 4 star
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well positioned, comfortable hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
The situation is good, rooms are comfortable though a bit on the small side, breakfast was good and staff very helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel design is lovely, modern and very clean overall. It's a few minutes walk from a metro station and close to the rest of the city centre. Downsides are the poor wifi connection and the breakfast buffet doesn't have much to offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely Hotel Marmara

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: The location is great as it is very close to the tube station.
Cons: Breakfast was not one of the best, the quality of the food needs to improve.
Location: There was a lot of food places to go near the Hotel in case one feels peckish it is also close to a bridge which connect it to Buda.
Pretty Hotel in the centre of Pest, comfortable room and very helpful staff. Definitely recommend it!