Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Or

Feeling Robbed

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Drove from San Francisco with family heading towards Oregon through Pacific Highway 1. We intentionally did not make advance hotel bookings as we planned to just stop and stay the night in hotels where my driving stamina will bring us. On the first night of our journey, we booked online at Willits Inn. Minutes after that however, and while we were driving along Fort Bragg, the car GPS crashed such that we cant find our way to Willits Inn. I immediately called Expedia to request for the cancellation of my booking as it was impossible for us to find our way to the hotel as we are just visitors from another country. I was told that Expedia had to call up the owner of Willits for approval, but was assured that due to the fortuitous event and the fact that my request for booking cancellation was made just after several minutes from making my online booking, the request would be approved. Meanwhile, we saw Best Western Fort Bragg along the road, walked in and was graciously accommodated by the couple who owns the awesome place. While checked-in for the night, I called up Willits Inn to personally assure myself that my online booking will be cancelled. I was able to talk to the owner who peremptorily dismissed my request without nay any consideration for our plight. She just told me that what happened to us was not her problem and she won't cancel my online booking, and that the charge to my credit card is irreversible. Swell!
3 out of 5
by Erick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fremont, ca

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Had a nice stay. Room was large, clean and comfortable. This was my fourth visit and I will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Best Place To Stop Between Bay Area & Eureka

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Don’t miss this new BW, a jewel tucked up off a steep incline, 1777 S Main St. in Willits. My halfway point between Bay Area and Humboldt cities. It’s peaceful, surrounded by trees & removed from street traffic and sounds. I can park in front of my room if it's on the 1st fl. My king room was generously proportioned, more like a suite! Everything is clean and simple, & includes a tiny fridge and microwave. Most important to me: the room is well lit so that I can read and work at night! The price is right considering it's a new property. Nick and Nina are pleasant and easy to deal with. Additionally, I had an outstanding dinner at Adam’s Restaurant, 50 S Main, at the other end of town.
Cons: I like everything. The only tiny complaint I had second stay is nothing that's going to change any time soon and that was a man using a leaf blower. I have an issue with leaf blowers -- understatement. I stood and watched him for a good while and honestly? He could've used a broom and done the job in less than half the time. But I knew this was a small job and he'd be done shortly so I ignored it. Grateful for this sweet find at the south end of Main St.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
The driveway is a problem. If they have snow, it will be difficult. You owe me a refund for one night. I cut my visit short.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Best Western Willits

Meh

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
I've stayed here 4 or 5 times. It always spells like pot. Every time. This time, my nonsmoking hotel room smelled of cigarette smoke and the bushes outside the room were filled with beer cans. The desk clerk said, "That's too bad," and handed me a can of Febreeze. Next year, I will stay somewhere else.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable hotel with good wifi, excellent breakfast, large room. Only problem was the door to the bathroom would not stay open.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice comfortable hotel with accommodating staff

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Cleanliness, comfort, spaciousness, quietness...
Cons: parking was a little 'tight' when the hotel was full...
Work related 4 night stay. Rooms clean, comfortable and relatively spacious. Microwave and refrigerator in room nice pluses. Hotel staff very peasant and accommodating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but noisy hotel!

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Extremely noisy room because of highway noise right outside of window. All rooms would appear to have the same exposure. Clean property; friendly, helpful staff.