Ratings based on 602 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Nice hotel, clean and quiet room, reasonably priced. Breakfast is very basic, but many places nowadays don't serve even that. Had a good overnight rest on my way from Oregon to SF, which is only couple hours away. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from From Virginia

It's Ukiah!

Posted Nov 2, 2017
The staff was accommodating and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The doors are outside access and the office opens SOMETIME between 6 and 7
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Great

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Great experience. Would definitely stay again. And will be recomending to friends and family
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

It's like they changed bedding, and stopped there!

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Cons: Customer service left a lot to be desired, as did the cleanliness of the room.
The beds appeared clean, and they were fine for comfort. But what appalled me was the two bloody boogers (one with a hair) smacked right up on the wall of the bathroom by the mirror. When we packed our bags next day, found used ear plugs under our bed, and someone else's socks in the drawer. I called back a couple days later after realizing I lost my glasses, and the first guy I talked to said there was a pair there, but I'd have to call back in the morning. I did just that, and the woman who answered didn't even say "Days Inn". She was rude on the phone, and said they didn't have any glasses. I told her what the guy told me the evening before, and she said, "No, I asked my manager and he said we didn't have any glasses, K? Bye." And she hung up. Feel like someone around there is enjoying my expensive prescription reading glasses. Will never stay at a Days Inn again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Free HBO

Posted Aug 31, 2017
We were looking for a hotel, on the night of the finale of Game of Thrones. So we found this motel with free HBO. So everything about the hotel was just a bonus. It was clean. The night we were there it was quiet. It had a convenient location. A free breakfast that was just adequate. It had a nice comfortable bed. Also the shower had great water pressure, which is very important to me. And had a nice TV with free HBO.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: read about my experience
The motel was not clean - some rooms were filthy, I heard but not mine. When I brought this to the manager's attention they said we could check out after the first night (we booked 2 nights). I mainly chose this hotel because their website said they have a restaurant on premises but they don't. It closed and they didn't change their website. So I called the main Days Inn number to complain and they apparently contacted the motel right away. The manager called my room and asked us to leave the motel because he was angry I called Days Inn to report that (1) it wasn't clean (2) it was misrepresented on the website. After arguing, I told him I'd be happy to leave but I needed a few minutes to make sure I could find a room elsewhere. He got angry at that too. I have never been argued with and asked to leave by a motel manager. If the motel was clean and the website was honest, there would have been no problem.
5 out of 5
by Sheryce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Cherie

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
First off, we'd stayed there before & brought our dog.We did pay an extra $10/night which we paid for on our card at the time of booking. This time however she said she was not aware that we were bringing a dog & wanted $20 cash to cover the two nights. She said several times it had to be cash, which I'm sure she pocketed. I asked for a receipt & she wrote it on a Post-It Note. The room was not as clean this time as last. But the bed was certainly comfortable & everything worked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Days Inn from Ukiah

Nonstressful

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
Loved it